We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
447
91
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
447
91
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restored hotel wooden beams town centre perfect stay old building two nights small hotel breakfast was excellent rafael host terrace parking charm colegiata history bargain museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2021

This is a beautifully restored hotel with a fascinating history, and it was a completely perfect stay for us because of the warm welcome and relaxed but very helpful service of the manager and staff. We really liked the style of the hotel and the approach to making guests feel welcome and comfortable. It is in a great location with easy drop-off and nearby parking, it's good value and the breakfast was excellent. The room was charming, the bed really comfortable and the bathroom excellent. The terrace has a beautiful view of the Collegiata and landscape, and the lounge areas are very pleasing, we throughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rain125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 September 2021 via mobile

The house is over 300 years old but very well maintained. Yes, the wooden floors squeak but it just adds to the charms and authentic experience. It’s like living in a museum. The bathroom was new and didn’t really fit the old style but it was convenient. The host is super nice and helpful. Overall a must stay recommendation from my side.

Room tip: You’re allowed to drive up to the house but need to park approx. 2 min walking distance in a save hotel lot. Enter from to hill side.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nievi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2021

I stayed one night at the Casa del Organista while walking the Camino de Santiago. The hotel is inside on old building in the central pedestrian precinct of the town. The building has lots of lovely historical touches like the huge entry door that is locked with an enormous key and big wooden beams. My room was a reasonable size with twin beds and enough room to easily open a suitcase. It also contained a desk and chair and large closet. The bathroom was also a reasonable size with the shower over a tub. I struggled a bit to regulate the water temperature with the individual hot and cold taps but that is a minor complaint. Both windows, one each in the bedroom and the bathroom, had nice views over the old town. The wifi was very good with a strong and stable signal.

The receptionist spoke excellent English and proactively provided information on the Colegiata de Saint Juliana which is the famous religious building in the centre of the town and how to follow the Camino de Santiago out of town the next morning without getting lost. He also carried my heavy bag up 2 flights of stairs which was much appreciated.

This is definitely a recommended hotel for the historic building, helpful staff and position near the town centre and right on the Camino.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

We stayed at La Casa del Organista for two nights in beautiful Santillana del Mar and could not have been met with more exceptional kindness or service.
Everything about this town and this hotel is quaint, charming, beautiful, lovely and full of quality. Breakfast was particularly wonderful, the decor and architecture is quite special, as well. However, nothing and no one ever beat the true meaning of hospitality and kindness with which we were met by Rafael and staff. Such lovely, lovely people! We received genuine appreciation and this is the example of hospitality that other hotels and restaurants seem to lack. The genuineness was overwhelming! We loved our stay here. The parking downstairs was easy in a town where parking could be difficult.
I will always remember the beauty of this hotel and town but what will bring me back will be the kindness and the feelings I came away with. Beautiful experience!
Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StevenHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 July 2021

Just in the middle of town, Casa del Organista provides nice accommodations amenities. Personal service is its most important asset since all questions and requirements will be solved with experience and a smile. We stayed a couple of nights as a base in Santillana del Mar for visiting towns and cities around. However, you may have to take into consideration that the rooms do not have air conditioning that could be an issue during hot summer nights.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews