We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
245
42
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
245
42
7
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2019

the recent reviews are spot on, charming B and B with relaxing atmosphere. The location is a few minutes drive into the town where the car parking is moderately priced; (compared with UK).Do not be put off by the owner speaking no English, she can get by if you have a little patience or a couple of words in Spanish. Others mention the value of breakfast but the whole package offers very good value.I fully recommend that you stay and I would love to return if we are in the region again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MidlandsRascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Very nice property with enough parking out front. Clean and family run, with good sized rooms and nice bathrooms. Breakfast is very good. It is about a 20 minute walk into the old town / restaurants etc. At night, some of the dead quiet streets are quite dark. Driving in/out is bit of a challenge given the narrow roads, but that is not for a great distance. A good overall experience.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Loved the setting, the comfort, the hospitality. Hotel style comfort at a bargain price. The price does not include breakfast which is another 4 euros. I have read reviews saying the breakfast is limited but it does include a range of breads, cheese, cakes, jams, pates and two cereals. Toast and drinks are made freshly for you. Breakfast can be taken, very leisurely until after 11am. There is a £1 honesty fridge in the dining room which holds beers, juices, water. There is a lovely garden with seating to enjoy. A bright lounge area overlooks the garden. It is close to the Altamira cave and a twenty minute walk into beautiful Santillana del Mar with many bars, restaurants, shops and medieval buildings. We only stayed two nights but I wish we had stayed longer. Would definitely recommend this to friends.

Room tip: They're all good
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stotticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Located in a quiet area within easy walking distance of the town. Clean and comfortable with excellent bathroom. We would have preferred a duvet rather than sheets but that is personal preference. Very pleasant hostess and on site parking. Well sign posted from the town and the road. A good selection of restaurants and bars in the town. Most eateries stayed open until around midnight for meals.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DavidandHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

This clean, friendly house is a fifteen minute walk from either Santillana or Altamira, so if you're the walking type, it's a great location for visiting the area. Lydia is a welcoming host, but to be sure, this is her house and she lives here with her family, which means there are kids and grandparents around, with all of the joys and noises that accompany them.

Our room was spotless; the breakfast generous.

We'd stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank El_Pelicano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews