We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
63
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance from hotel tibetan monastery the snow covered mountains two nights rooms are clean and spacious great hospitality humble staff superior room norbulingka institute family stay peaceful stay food quality is hotel owner visit dharamshala very nice hotel awesome stay nice view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff - 5/5
Food - 5/5
Hotel - 5/5
Cleanliness - 5/5

After lot of searching I hv found this place, its a bit tricky to reach there but once you reached all your expectations fulfilled. They have friendly staff, Super clean rooms and tasty food. Go for it.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Areyruko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The stay at the hotel was very comfortable. The hospitality provided by the staff was excellent and very professional. The staff was very kind and helped us in every way possible. Would suggest everyone to stay there.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Arc0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

We visited in the month of march
Nice hotel in dharamshala
A bit inside
But was worth the stay

Superior room was good

Worth a visit

Hotel staff is very friendly
And the restaurant is also good and it serves only veg food

Nice breakfast

Before the menu was mix cusine but now its only pure veg

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zenithkinju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021

One of the best property that I have visited even after my 20th trip to Dharamshala. The Owner Mr. Chhobhiyang (Sorry if I spelt wrong) was so humble and planned my two day's trip with his suggested itinerary. He specially arranged thukpa for us after we said we are craving for it. Manager Ms. Rupali Pathaniya was so sweet and helpful and made sure we reached safely in the hotel on time as we could not locate it in the late hours. Also, Thanks to Ms. Tanu Thakur for wonderful Hospitality and being so sweet.
Guys, If you're reading my reviews go and enjoy the stay. It's totally a personal review.
Again, Wonderful Food, Stay, Comfort, and Scenery. Worth every penny.
Sumit Kapoor || sumit.kapoor.ju@gmail.com

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wanderer552526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2021 via mobile

Excellent hotel for stay purpose.
Staff is very polite and humble.
Food is very good here too.
Perfect hotel to stay in dharmshala.
Bike services availability.

This was my first time stay in dharmshala. Though the market is a little away from the hotel still i opted this one for its peaceful environment nearby.

Grocery stores are available within 500 m of range.

Thank you for the overall services.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sam3629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews