We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bill Harrop's Original Balloon Safaris
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Bill Harrop's Original Balloon Safaris
from US$211.58
More Info
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
667
28
13
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
667
28
13
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bucket list amazing experience delicious breakfast excellent pilot once in a lifetime balloon ride hot air balloon fear of heights great morning an absolute crew ballooning sails adventure safety awe activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Nothing was too much trouble. We had to move the dates due to COVID etc. and the team were efficient and professional about it. No qualms. The morning ran smoothly and we were treated like royalty. It was a worthwhile experience and I would recommend not only this experience but THIS company to anyone wishing to book a trip like this

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

Very professionally done. Excellent pilot...Mark, and his crew looked after us so well. Haqving a number of balloons in the sky all at once made for excellent photographic opportunities.

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank moon207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

An unforgettable experience, views, laughter, great food, wonderful champagne, new friends and photographs to remind you of a great day shared with those you love most.

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank architects257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

It was a 60th birthday present to my hubby, we really enjoyed that. We had asked two glider pilots from Orient to fly around us which was wonderful. Our pilot Marc was so professional and we felt really safe. He explained weather and wind to us and what effect it would have to flying a balloon. The bubbly afterwards in the bush was also very much enjoyed. The food was extremely nice. Overall a worthwhile Sunday morning.

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank N1931RQandreass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

Fantastic experience and a worthwhile adventure. The Magaliesburg valley is a most stunning location and seeing the mountain ranges from the air is breath taking. This is a definite must do adventure. If you are a visitor to South Africa and limited for time, book this for the beginning of the trip so that if they cancel on that particular weekend (due to weather) you still have time to reschedule for the next one. The Highveld winters are normally very dry and the clear blue skies are a treat.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Nickruberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews