We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$81
eDreamsUS$73
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,124)
Filter reviews
2,124 results
Traveller rating
1,126
764
191
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,126
764
191
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool excellent location no alcohol minute walk wadi rum breakfast buffet visitor center comfortable hotel nice view dead sea entrance movenpick petra site amman tour minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,124 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2022 via mobile

Excellent stay, with very nice people (special thanks to Ammar)
Place is very close to the entrance to Petra
Swimming pool is small but a nice addition
Breakfast is complete and good
The complementary teas are very appreciated
Thanks for the stay!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G335MBpierrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2022

This was a lovely hotel, nice room, comfortable bed and plenty of hot water. The food was excellent, buffet but lots of choice. There was a lovely outdoor swimming pool on the roof, relaxation area and terrace. It's very close to the entrance to Petra so was very convenient. It's a 'dry' hotel which I think should be stated more clearly in the literature. There is also a new hotel being built almost on top of this hotel which I think will detract when it's finished. However would recommend at the moment.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K2953KAsheilaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2022

Lovely hotel with wonderful staff. They go out of their way to make you comfortable. Very nice clean rooms and bathrooms. Comfortable bed and sheets. Love the big towels. . Nice rooftop and pool. Right by the Petra Visitor Center. Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Allyson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir Nawafleh, Owner at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Guest
Thanks for posting feedback after your stay at the hotel. We are happy to see everything was to your liking - the staff are always pleased to help guests get the maximum from their time in Petra and your comments were passed to them.
We hope to see you again.
Best wishes
Samir
The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2022

This hotel's great location--a block from the entrance to Petra--makes this a perfect hotel for hosting tour groups. And there are many. Still, it is a very efficient hotel with groups checked in (and out) quickly and rooms clean with any needs to front desk answered promptly. Large buffet breakfast and dinner with choices for everyone.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vatravelingbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir Nawafleh, Owner at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Guest
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our nearness to Petra is appreciated by many of our guests and the Chef was happy to hear you enjoyed the food.
We hope to see you again.
Samir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

The hotel was absolutely perfect for our 2 day stay in Petra, offering great relaxing services from great breakfast to rooftop bbq and swimming pool. The staff was really nice and did everything to make our stay plaisant, they even managed to glue back my husband shoes!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 268cl_mencel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews