We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
477
83
35
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
83
35
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews middle eastern breakfast great hotel turkish bath minutes by car after a long day hotel is clean comfortable stay comfortable bed packed lunch minute drive trip to wadi rum the hotel manager enjoyed our stay fresh fruit welcome drink dead sea buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Clean rooms, great location, very friendly hostest, willing to help, Good breakfast.
We were a couple & four children. The staff were very warm and tried to assist us, as much as they could. They gave us tips for Petra and transportation.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Elisheva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naheth m, Guest Relations Manager at Petra Sella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear guest Elisheva D,
Thank you very much for this kind participation. We were pleased with your beautiful and positive words about our Property and the services provided, which have won your admiration and satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon. You have all our respect and appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

We had an amazing experience at Petra Sella Hotel. For two reasons: 1. Staff and management doesn't just want you to have a "good" experience, they want you to have a fantastic experience. That attitude is what make all the difference. And we did indeed had a great time. 2. Rooms in the hotel are well appointed and nice. We also had a higher floor with the nice view of a town - that's what we requested.Breakfast was good, price of the stay very reasonable.We would absolutely stay there again, we don't like to gamble when it comes to accommodations.
I forgot my jacket in the hotel - not a big deal - but when I called 2 days later hotel staff promptly helped me to arrange my jacket to be brought all the way to Aqaba. Very impressive.
As for location , if you like to walk its about 15-20 minutes walk downhill to the Petra Visitors Centre. To come back is all uphill and taxi maybe would be nice idea. But again due to its being located uphill view from the hotel is beautiful

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Evaldas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naheth m, Guest Relations Manager at Petra Sella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear guest Evaldas M,
I am really glad to see your perfect rating and read your positive feedback. We hope you had a good time with us and that our services and offerings were to you expectations.
You’re always welcome to come back and we hope you will consider visiting Petra Sella hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel stay was great! Rooms were very clean and hotel staff was very accommodating! Downtown Petra was minutes away! Hotel also offers tickets/transportation for all local festivities! Excellent stay!!! Definitely recommend!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JediGoat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naheth m, Guest Relations Manager at Petra Sella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear guest JediGoat123,

We thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback about your stay at Petra sella hotel . We are glad that you enjoyed your time and that found everything to your liking.

Please visit us again. The team and I will be delighted to welcome you back. You always have a home at Petra sella hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

I stay there for two night the hotel location was not far from the visitor center only two km and only one km far from the Downtown the food there was really very delicious special the breakfast was really good We want to say many thanks for the hotel manger Mr. Naheth how was really make sure about our stay was greatly recommend this hotel for you if you want to travel to Petra

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank jijijiji a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naheth m, Guest Relations Manager at Petra Sella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear guest jijijiji a,
Thank you very much for this kind participation. We were pleased with your beautiful and positive words about our Property and the services provided, which have won your admiration and satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon. You have all our respect and appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Loved staying here. People were so friendly. Clean rooms, breakfast, a short drive to Petra. They even packed us a lunch for hiking! If I ever get the opportunity to go back I would stay here again for sure!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank jhpetersen00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naheth m, Guest Relations Manager at Petra Sella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear guest jhpetersen00

We thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback about your stay at Petra sella hotel . We are glad that you enjoyed your time and that found everything to your liking.

Please visit us again. The team and I will be delighted to welcome you back. You always have a home at Petra sella hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews