We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Expedia
US$227
View deal
Hotels.com
US$227
View deal
MovenpickUS$246
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.comUS$281
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,412)
Filter reviews
4,412 results
Traveller rating
1,920
1,550
624
213
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,920
1,550
624
213
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movenpick ice cream junior suite perfect location buffet restaurant dead sea movenpick hotel closest hotel after a long day main entrance long walk breakfast and dinner wadi rum petra site minibar gate convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 4,412 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2022 via mobile

Clean modern hotel with stylish local architecture

Good food tasty plenty of choice. Freshly cooked food available as part of the buffet

Pleasant helpful staff greeted on arrival bags taken to room by staff

Great location just across road from entrance to Petra

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rgs1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abedrabo Twaissi, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2022

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Mövenpick Resort Petra. This is an invaluable source for us to review our performance and strive to achieve excellent standards of product and service to our guests.

Hopping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Petra

Best regards,

Abedrabo Twaissi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2022

All thanks to Mövenpick Resort Petra for the service provided by some of the gentlemen’: I can only thank Mr. Muhammad Jameel and Mr. Ziyad for all the service: And more for dealing, thank you, my dears

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank williamX1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abedrabo Twaissi, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Dear William , Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We are glad that you had the chance to enjoy your stay with us we are thrilled to know our team members feel you welcomed we are proud to work with highly trained professionals, who strive constantly strive to surprise and delight our guests. We will share your feedback with our team who will be thrilled about your warm words.
Kind regards,
Abedrabo Twaissi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2022 via mobile

All thanks to Mövenpick Resort Petra for the service provided by Mr. Mohamed Jameel at the bar today. The place is great with service, quality and performance; All the beauty and splendor in that handsome boy how wonderful you are in this place: where the dinner was good and the service at the bar was the best.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mousa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abedrabo Twaissi, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel facilities, services provided and dining options met and exceeded your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Resort Petra in the not too distant future and assure you already in advance of our best care and attention to your comfort.
Best regards,

Abedrabo Twaissi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2022

The team running the Movenpick Petra Resort are top notch, run a tight ship, and could not be more helpful and gracious. Stayed 2 nights, was upgraded to the Presidential Suite overlooking the entrance gate and museum plaza, and the experience was fantastic. There may be no better place for a sunset meal than the rooftop restaurant for Lebanese grill.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank X5447NGjamesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abedrabo Twaissi, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2022

Dear valued guest,


We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Movenpick Resort Petra. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Abedrabo Twaissi
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

The hotel is located just opposite the Petra visitor’s center which is very ideal especially for petra by night visit. The rooms are nice and spacious and the staff are helpfull. There is an open buffet breakfast and 2 restaurants for dinner.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank luxuryandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abedrabo Twaissi, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2022

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Mövenpick Resort Petra. This is an invaluable source for us to review our performance and strive to achieve excellent standards of product and service to our guests.

Hopping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Petra

Best regards,
Abedrabo Twaissi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews