We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/22
Movenpick
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/22
Trip.comUS$141
Agoda.comUS$149
Hotels.comUS$142
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,389)
Filter reviews
4,389 results
Traveller rating
1,900
1,546
624
213
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,900
1,546
624
213
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room perfect location buffet restaurant dead sea movenpick hotel closest hotel after a long day long walk breakfast and dinner entrance petra site minibar proximity treasury tour siq
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 4,389 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2022

After an exhausting few hours visiting the ancient sites of Petra, our tour company took us to the Movenpick for a late lunch before our journey back to Aqaba.
The hotel entrance is right opposite the entrance to the historical site.
What an excellent, unrushed, lunch it was, both in quality and help-yourself quantity. Fish dishes, meat dishes and tasty local variations - all washed down with a glass of wine or beer. Several interesting varieties of sweet, as well - and coffee of course.
Attentive and pleasant staff, a most attractive dining room - and although we may never return to Petra, it is a place that I would mention to friends who do go there.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BC814
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abedrabo Twaissi, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2022


Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing the at the Moevenpick Resort Petra . We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the facilities and the service of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Abedrabo Twaissi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2022

All thanks to Mövenpick Resort Petra for the unique location
And all thanks to the general manager for choosing the wonderful staff for his service, especially the employee, Mohamed Jamil, during breakfast
And thanks also to the Director of Food and Beverage for the excellence of this employee and the speed of his achievement. How wonderful you are, Muhammad, for your smile
I wish the general manager and director of the food and beverage department to motivate this employee for his love for his work, loyalty to him and the service before him before him.
I advise all visitors to this place, which is characterized by the most wonderful staff like Muhammad
Thanks to all
We will be back soon

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Showedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abedrabo Twaissi, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2022

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel facilities, services provided and dining options met and exceeded your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Resort Petra in the not too distant future and assure you already in advance of our best care and attention to your comfort.
Best regards,

Abedrabo Twaissi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2022

As a platinum Accor member was offered a suit which was very pleasant and comfortable. Perfectly clean, great amenities. Lots of TV channels.
The restaurant serves delicious international and Jordanian dishes: probably the best grilled chicken that I have ever had. Am already missing this hotel.
One should plan at least 3 nights at this property.
Very close to the entrance to Petra UNESCO site.

Room tip: comfortable and cozy
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaroslaw S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abedrabo Twaissi, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2022

Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing the at the Moevenpick Resort Petra . We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the facilities and the service of the hotel. We also appreciated your comments and will take it in consideration for future adjustments. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Abedrabo Twaissi
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2022 via mobile

Fantastic location to visit the ancient sites around Petra. The hotel itself was great, security was clearly visible, the staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were great. After walking all day, the pool was a welcome break to rest and recoup. A great place to stay with the family.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marksW9634AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abedrabo Twaissi, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2022

Dear valued guest,


Thank you for sharing your amazing experience of your recent stay at Mövenpick Resort Petra . We are thrilled to know our made you feel welcomed and exceeded your expectations. We will share your feedback with our team who will be thrilled about your warm words.

Kind regards,

Abedrabo Twaissi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2022 via mobile

The Movenpick is an excellent choice in Petra; Location right across the street from the Hidden City entrance, fine restaurants, very nice and well done rooms. Multiple restaurants on the first floor depending on the type of food and the ambience that you desire. Due to its location and the fact that the world is coming out of COVID and its closeness to the Hidden City entrance (Petra), be prepared for a sizeable crowd in signing in/out and also in the restaurants. But staff does a fine job managing the crowds all through the hotel. Unclear about what type of room to recommend; don’t know if any of them have great views. But our room had two good size windows plus a sofa, chair, and a desk. Very well laid out. Give it a try; you will not be disappointed.

Room tip: Don’t know about rooms with views: suggest you ask when you make reservations. But we do recommend reservations for all meals.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Smitty09876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abedrabo Twaissi, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2022

Dear Smitty09876.

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are glad to learn that we were able to provide you with excellent service. We're especially happy that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Rest assured that we have passed on your comments accordingly, We appreciate your comments and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future for another unforgettable trip.

Kind regards
Abedrabo Twaissi
Cluster General Manager ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews