We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$78
FindHotel
Trip.com
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
78
325
378
155
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
325
378
155
95
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Tha hotel position is excellent for visitng Petra, but the management has to work harder to make this establishment more friendllier. Reception folks lacked any customer service making the check-in process very uninviting. Rooms lack any sound proof and you’ll awake un the middle of the night by entrance doors being slammed or by road noise coming from the outside. Old bed mattresses, pillows, sheets and miserable bath towels.
Stay at this hotel if you don’t really care about a sleeping or don’t care if minimum comfort. Breakfast was mediocre.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MonisTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

Decor is well overdue an upgrade! When we stayed in the hotel the hot water didn’t work twice. It was a particularly cold day and we had just returned from a wet trek in Petra so was not helpful. The pro is that it’s very close to the visitors centre.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank lucym1996x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2020

The hotel was wonderful. I really enjoyed the stay here. The location is awesome - just walking distance from Petra visitors center and the hotel itself has wonderful facilities. Only downside is the breakfast spread - which is very limited. Also they dont provide water in the room and that needs to be bought from outside.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Abhinandan_78439
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2020

The Petra Palace hotel is a decent if slightly shabby hotel, very convenient to the Petra site entrance. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was decent as well with a reasonable choice to set you up for a days wandering. Bed was comfy and the room temperature could be set as desired. Didn't get a chance to go in the pool, but it looked good and was just outside the french doors of the room. Given the inflated tourist prices of eating nearby the buffet dinner in the hotel was excellent with a good choice of local starters, mains and puddings.Fine for a vegan and an omnivore!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank captain_jcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2019

I stayed here for one night and proximity to Petra is definitely a huge plus. It is basically less than 3-5 mins walk. As far as the hotel goes, the room was spacious and bed was comfortable but there were some issues as well. There is no power outlet near the bed and I had to basically unplug one of the standing lamps all the way across the room to plug in my computer. And the toilet flush was broken which made me wonder how they cleaned the room the last time.Other than these issues, I liked everything else. Breakfast was good, the staff were very friendly, wifi was very good. I guess may be my expectations for a 3 star hotel was little too high. Anyway if you can overlook some of the issues with the rooms(who knows, may be you will get a better room than mine) and staying here just to enjoy Petra, this would be a great hotel to stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FK_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews