We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
Expedia
US$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$49
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
495
32
4
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
495
32
4
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big tent deluxe tent cave room experience jordan amazing atmosphere amazing place to stay drink tea smoke shisha luxury tents traditional music lit up at night private bathroom authentic experience on the rocks fire pit main tent kind staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2022

Excellent place,
The food is very good. A nice campfire at night time with music and more.
Comfortable beds,
The hosts are very friendly and have very good English.
The toilet and shower are a bit far away from the rooms .

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 539tomerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Petra Bedouin Camp, Owner at Little Petra Bedouin Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2022

Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again here in Petra and at our camp.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2022

Visiting Petra with friends during a trip with friends.
Basic tents but we slept well.
Comun showers with hot water. Clean.
Dining Room with nice food.
In summary, a great place to stay while visiting Petra.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nimrod1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Petra Bedouin Camp, Owner at Little Petra Bedouin Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2022

Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again here in Petra and at our camp.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2022

All day long we had a Good atmosphere and the staff was very nice.
Extremely friendly and hospitable.
The food is very good and there is plenty of it.
Many choices
It’s nice and clean.
Decent lodging
hot shower

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Guy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Petra Bedouin Camp, Owner at Little Petra Bedouin Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2022

Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again here in Petra and at our camp.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022

We stayed at Little Petra Bedouin Camp for one night following a few days camping on a trek from Dana to Petra with Experience Jordan and the camp was such a welcome taste of civilisation.

We stayed at the top of the hill in the Bedouin style rooms - from the outside, the bedrooms don't look like much: they are essentially 3m x 3m white boxes on the hill with numbers spray painted on the outside. However, don't let this fool you - once you open the door, it's like opening the door to another world! The rooms feel welcoming and cosy, with colourful fabrics on every wall.

The shower blocks were very well presented with hairdryers available. Our favourite aspect of the camp was the Shisha Lounge. Although we did not try the shisha, we enjoyed a lovely cold alcohol-free beer and the traditional arabic tea whilst relaxing on the sofas.

Definitely recommend staying at the camp - it was beautiful and we could tell that a lot of love had gone into it.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Petra Bedouin Camp, Owner at Little Petra Bedouin Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again here in Petra and at our camp.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022

Very unique and memorable experience. Staff were really friendly and accommodating and it felt very homely. Adequate facilities and the food is top notch and delicious! The owner himself makes sure his guests are happy and satisfied with their stay. I would recommend this camp to people visiting petra :)

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Gukkie-Gul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Petra Bedouin Camp, Owner at Little Petra Bedouin Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again here in Petra and at our camp.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews