We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$59
View deal
Expedia
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$49
View deal
Hotels.comUS$65
Trip.comUS$49
FindHotelUS$49
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveller rating
269
390
228
95
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
269
390
228
95
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean breakfast buffet hotel is located entrance petra site tiring tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2022

I spend three nights here: The first night i was placed on the lowest floor (They called it the Mezzanine). When I looked out of the window, I looked at a staircase and a wall less the 3 meters away. On the 2nd 3rd night I was "upgraded" to 2nd floor. The room was functional, but again I starred directly into a wall when looking out of the window - a hotel under construction right next to this one.

Room tip: Get a room on the top floor - They are supposed to newly renovated
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoTrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2022

Affordable hotel close to the entrance to Petra and to public parking.
Room was clean.
Staff were nice, and helped to prepare lunch boxes, since we went to Petra before breakfast. The food in the lunch box was poor though, can't say nothing about breakfasts.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tb_advant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2022

I wanted to find a hotel that was the right mix of quality, affordable, and close to Petra - which turned out to be the La Maison Hotel Petra.

Our family stayed in two triple rooms. The rooms were spacious and roomy, with comfortable beds, and amenities like satellite tv and fridges. The staff all spoke wonderful English and were extremely friendly and welcoming, from the front desk, to breakfast staff, to bellhops, and housekeeping. Breakfast was downstairs and the variety and quality were solid.

But the location was huge. An easy walk to Petra - and more importantly, an easy walk BACK after a long day of hiking at Petra.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EugeneLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2021 via mobile

Best hôtel to enjoy the Petra experience
Great view on the town of Petra
The staff is very welcoming and professional
Rooms are clean and pleasant
They make authentic Jordanian tasty food
I Highly recommand this hotel
It's almost 15 minutes walk to the site
The town is secure

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rymg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2021

We stayed at the hotel as part of a tour. Our room was clean and roomy with an updated bathroom. The front desk service was friendly and prompt. The breakfast buffet was large but I was shocked to see that there was no hand sanitizer nearby as all of the serving spoons were used by guests. Fortunately, we carry our own. Exiting the hotel, it is just a five- minute walk to the entrance (but uphill on the way back) A solid choice at a moderate price point.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DianefromWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews