We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$59
View deal
Agoda.com
US$49
View deal
Expedia
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Hotels.comUS$65
FindHotelUS$49
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveller rating
269
390
228
95
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
269
390
228
95
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean breakfast buffet hotel is located entrance petra site tiring tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2022

I wanted to find a hotel that was the right mix of quality, affordable, and close to Petra - which turned out to be the La Maison Hotel Petra.

Our family stayed in two triple rooms. The rooms were spacious and roomy, with comfortable beds, and amenities like satellite tv and fridges. The staff all spoke wonderful English and were extremely friendly and welcoming, from the front desk, to breakfast staff, to bellhops, and housekeeping. Breakfast was downstairs and the variety and quality were solid.

But the location was huge. An easy walk to Petra - and more importantly, an easy walk BACK after a long day of hiking at Petra.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EugeneLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2021 via mobile

Best hôtel to enjoy the Petra experience
Great view on the town of Petra
The staff is very welcoming and professional
Rooms are clean and pleasant
They make authentic Jordanian tasty food
I Highly recommand this hotel
It's almost 15 minutes walk to the site
The town is secure

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rymg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2021

We stayed at the hotel as part of a tour. Our room was clean and roomy with an updated bathroom. The front desk service was friendly and prompt. The breakfast buffet was large but I was shocked to see that there was no hand sanitizer nearby as all of the serving spoons were used by guests. Fortunately, we carry our own. Exiting the hotel, it is just a five- minute walk to the entrance (but uphill on the way back) A solid choice at a moderate price point.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DianefromWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2021 via mobile

We only stayed 1 night. Clean and tidy hotel. Small room, 2 twin beds pushed together, sheet didn't quite fit! Toiletries, wall hairdryer, safe, tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast buffet looked great when we walked in but, in reality, was very disappointing. We had a nice dinner at My Mum's Recipe. Walking distance to the entrance for Petra.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SueAL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

I arrived to the hotel with my sister to enjoy one night in beautiful Petra, when we arrived the recipient welcomed us and gave us WiFi access, informed us about breakfast box and all other services. We found the trim well cleaned and well maintained. Staff are well trained. Am coming back again soon. Thank you all

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank 631bayant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews