We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$61
View deal
Hotels.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$49
View deal
ExpediaUS$65
Trip.comUS$50
FindHotelUS$50
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
270
391
228
96
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
270
391
228
96
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk rooms are clean breakfast buffet two nights perfect location hotel is located entrance petra site visitors tiring tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2021

We stayed at the hotel as part of a tour. Our room was clean and roomy with an updated bathroom. The front desk service was friendly and prompt. The breakfast buffet was large but I was shocked to see that there was no hand sanitizer nearby as all of the serving spoons were used by guests. Fortunately, we carry our own. Exiting the hotel, it is just a five- minute walk to the entrance (but uphill on the way back) A solid choice at a moderate price point.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DianefromWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 November 2021 via mobile

We only stayed 1 night. Clean and tidy hotel. Small room, 2 twin beds pushed together, sheet didn't quite fit! Toiletries, wall hairdryer, safe, tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast buffet looked great when we walked in but, in reality, was very disappointing. We had a nice dinner at My Mum's Recipe. Walking distance to the entrance for Petra.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SueAL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

I arrived to the hotel with my sister to enjoy one night in beautiful Petra, when we arrived the recipient welcomed us and gave us WiFi access, informed us about breakfast box and all other services. We found the trim well cleaned and well maintained. Staff are well trained. Am coming back again soon. Thank you all

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank 631bayant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 May 2020

This hotel was ideal for us, we stayed for 2 nights in total. It had a beautiful entrance and the rooms were really clean. It was so central to the site of Petra, maybe a 5-10 minute walk to the visitor centre. The meals were in the form of a buffet, I really enjoyed the breakfasts, they had a good range of cuisine.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank atallgirlabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 March 2020

This a nice budget hotel situated within about a 7 minute walk of the Petra visitor centre. There is parking across the road. The rooms are quite small but adequate. Bed comfortable. Nice bathroom and bedding is good. The bad side is the food. Quite the worst I have had anywhere in my memory. Breakfast buffet is terrible, apart from the omelette chef who will cook you something fresh, and he is not thre all the time. The rest is stale, gloop left out for a long time. Tea is stewed and coffee tastes awful, like its been burnt. Dinner is even worse. Absolutely stewed stuff, dry overcooked tough chicken, some grey beef thing, cold potatoes.... all quite inedible. Beyond belieft. The trouble is that many touring parties come through for one night so the hotel doesnt have to do more as no one is going to be around a lot to complain. Stay here but dont eat here. There are plenty of places just round the corner.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews