We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Expedia
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$71
FindHotelUS$67
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
54
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jordanian dishes comfortable bed great hotel clean rooms petra entrance lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2021 via mobile

Overall, a wonderful place to stay, brand new, clean. Comfortable bed. Mini fridge in the room. The staff gives a glass of hibiscus juice to welcome you. Excellent WiFi: both for video and photo uploading. Breakfast included and a great spread at that: omelette, hummus, yogurt, za’atar, olives, olive oil and bread. The bathroom has a great shower and toiletries provided.

Only caveat: the hotel is NOT a 10-minute walk to the Petra entrance. It’s NOT. It’s a 15-minute walk downhill. Coming back at night, you def need to take cab back up for about JOD 3. Trust me, you don’t want to be walking back, you’ll be much too exhausted. It’s a walk uphill.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank genibre69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Suliman Sowabn, Owner at Petra Heart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear Genibre,

It was a pleasure having you with us on your recent stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always motivating to receive such comments from our valued guests. Thank you for sharing your opinion and we look forward to welcoming you again

Sincerely,

Sadam Altwassi, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2021

Had an amazing stay at this hotel, the owner was incredibly friendly and provided us with exceptional customer service. The room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. 15 min walk from Petra and many food shops close by. Definitely would come back

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 171nazminm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Suliman Sowabn, Owner at Petra Heart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear Nazminm,

It was a pleasure having you with us on your recent stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always motivating to receive such comments from our valued guests. Thank you for sharing your opinion and we look forward to welcoming you again

Sincerely,

Sadam Altwassi, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

I have stay at Petra Heart Hotel, it was good choice.
The hotel and room are new and very clean also the photos in all websites are reality and truth.
Staff were friendly and welcoming as well as the breakfast was delicious. Overall, my wife and I found every thing were looking for and it was exceptional stay. Definitely we hope go back.

Highly Recommend.

Room tip: Try to contact them by Facebook or Instagram pages.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank SamRobertson2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Suliman Sowabn, Owner at Petra Heart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Dear Robertson,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Petra Heart Hotel. We are glad to learn that your overall stay at our hotel was enjoyable and memorable one and that you have experienced the personalized service by our dedicated team. We thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Sadam Altwassi, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021

Great hotel, located in quite place close to the Petra entrance and city center
Welcomeing and friendly employees
Large and Clean rooms with testy food and flexible prices
Thank you for good service i will back again soon

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank 541sulimans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Suliman Sowabn, Owner at Petra Heart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Dear Sulimans,

Thank you for choosing Petra Heart Hotel as your accommodation of choice and for sharing your positive review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you have spent a comfortable and a memorable stay with us and that you have found the service provided by our team members to be of high standard. At Petra Heart Hotel; we are committed to provide a personalized service for our guests and I am glad that we had accomplished what we have promised. We thank you again for choosing to stay at our hotel and we certainly look forward to welcoming you once again to create another enchanting experience.

Kindest regard,

Sadam Altwassi, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021

I was there for two nights with my friend, the place is new and luxurious, very clean rooms and so quite, the Wi-Fi service was amazing, high speed without lagging, also the breakfast was perfect, Jordanian dishes and plenty of choices, the stuff were so kindly and friendly, suliman and ahmed were always there for help and nice chats, with their nice smile on their faces, the owner Mr Mohammd was very welcoming and generous, one last thing I like about the place was the nice jazz music in the lobby, I loved it
Highly recommended ❤️❤️

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Frank_t94r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Suliman Sowabn, Owner at Petra Heart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Daer Frank,

Thank you for posting your explicit review on Tripe Adviser. I have read your comments and feel excited to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The team and I are pleased to know that the hotel facilities and service provided were up to your satisfaction and exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing "honest, uncomplicated, comfort" to all our guests and are pleased to hear we achieved our goal. The staff will be very proud to see that they were able to make your stay so great when we share your kind comments with them. We would be delighted to welcome you should your travel plans bring you again to Petra.

Best regards,

Sadam Altwassi, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews