We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ExpediaUS$114
Agoda.comUS$127
Hotels.comUS$114
eDreamsUS$115
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,499)
Filter reviews
1,499 results
Traveller rating
633
603
181
49
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
633
603
181
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cave bar chalet room perfect location closest hotel after a long day crowne plaza breakfast buffet ticket office long walk ancient city entrance site petra tomb tour siq visitors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,499 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights in this exceptionally well located hotel. The bedrooms were very well appointed and our two rooms were built into the top piece of rock looking out over the town. It was difficult to tell how full it was, but we noted that in the dining room we were often the only people in there. The dinner choices were fairly good, the highlight being the Um Ali pudding - delicious! Breakfast was not quite as good but the selection was quite broad (particularly if you like hummus!) and we did not go hungry.
Probably, the main reason you would chose to stay here is the location - you almost literally walk out of the front door and there you have a buggy driver waiting to take you into the old town. In addition, it is has a very pleasant patio area and Cave Bar where you can relax with a drink after flogging round the old town. It has to be said though that you do pay quite a bit for all this.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 999sbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear sbt

Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager
Mohammad Falahat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's literally beside the entrance of Petra
Don't have to take a Taxi or anything, you just walk 50 meters
The attention is the best, all the people are so nice and always smiling
Sameer and Khaled are so nice and kind

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cvazquezvela08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Cvazquezvela08

Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager
Mohammad Falahat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is new and this is evident upon entry. Great lobby with very comfortable furniture. We were greeted with a compliment from the hotel: coffee with cardamom and dates.
Large room with everything you need.
Excellent dinner, which is offered in a separate room for us. There were also soft drinks and water. There was a show the first night.
And while dinner was great, I can't say the same for breakfast. Very poor and lacking even coffee and water.
Due to the location of the hotel, the rear rooms upstairs have a view of a concrete wall.For the same reason, it was very windy in front of the hotel in the evening and you could not stay outside.
There are no terraces.
Again, due to the location of the hotel, maneuvering the bus was extremely difficult.
One day I had a problem with the net but the second was OK.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IvanTT_Bulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear IvanTT_Bulgaria

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Petra Guest House Hotel .

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Petra Guest House Hotel .

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Mohammad Falahat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were ok and hospitality was nice. Manager gave us a gift from Petra on way out. Rooms could have been a little bit more cleaner.

Breakfast was not great with flies floating around the food and food looked stale. Could have done a much better job with the breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Keshav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Keshav P

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Petra Guest House Hotel .

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Petra Guest House Hotel .

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Mohammad Falahat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2022

We stayed here because of it's proximity to Petra and this was much appreciated with our early start and late finishes.
A room upgrade was received which was much appreciated.
The room was a little tired but no big deal,
Breakfast was excellent - we didn't eat dinner in the hotel as there a plenty restaurants within walking distance
Recommended

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItchyFeet319
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2022

Dear ItchyFeet319

Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews