We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$212
ExpediaUS$212
Agoda.comUS$212
eDreamsUS$199
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,488)
Filter reviews
1,488 results
Traveller rating
627
601
178
49
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
627
601
178
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cave bar chalet room perfect location closest hotel after a long day crowne plaza breakfast buffet long walk ticket office ancient city entrance site petra tomb tour siq visitors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,488 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel trades on the fact that it is the closest one to the Petra entry. The staff is good, but the rooms are quite tired and the food is terrible.

There is no pool, no gym and no hamman. Lots of groups .

We would recommend avoiding this hotel. Stay at either of the two Movenpicks in town—- much, much better amenities and food, in a much more luxurious and tasteful setting

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank eevers2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear eevers2021

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Petra Guest House Hotel .

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Petra Guest House Hotel .

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location, polite staff, clean, and well maintained, this is a wonderful spot for anyone looking to visit the amazing Petra World Heritage site. The restaurant, Aloe Vera, is most excellent, with complimentary buffets for breakfast and lunch. Gracious service from the host, Dea'a.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank H6147EEtomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear EEtomm

Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast buffet is very good, tasty, service is great, specially Mr. Ahmet. The room is nice, smell good, unfortunately you can hear all your neighbors. In my room the switches of lamps didn’t work, the beds are not so comfortable, the pillows are terribly high.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Trail31953476956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Trail

Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Large and comfy room, great breakfast, amazing cave bar (in a 2000 year-old nabatean tomb).

Very well located, right next to the entrance of the anciant city trail.

Special thanks to Abood and the super friendly staff!

We highly recommand!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Christophe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Christophe B

Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Firstly, this guest house is very well placed to explore Petra, literally a short walk to the entrance of the Siq. Unfortunately the bed was probably one of the most uncomfortable we have ever slept in, which, after a full day's hike isn't welcome.
The breakfast staff didn't seem very happy, a smile greeting doesn't cost anything.
Our kettle didn't work and when reported was replaced promptly. All-in-all a pleasant stay in a great location.
We were disappointed our Superior mountain chalet room had no outside seating furniture.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pritchp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pritchp

Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews