We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$212
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
eDreams
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,488)
Filter reviews
1,488 results
Traveller rating
627
601
178
49
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
627
601
178
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cave bar chalet room perfect location closest hotel after a long day crowne plaza breakfast buffet long walk ticket office ancient city entrance site petra tomb tour siq visitors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,488 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast buffet is very good, tasty, service is great, specially Mr. Ahmet. The room is nice, smell good, unfortunately you can hear all your neighbors. In my room the switches of lamps didn’t work, the beds are not so comfortable, the pillows are terribly high.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Trail31953476956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Trail

Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Large and comfy room, great breakfast, amazing cave bar (in a 2000 year-old nabatean tomb).

Very well located, right next to the entrance of the anciant city trail.

Special thanks to Abood and the super friendly staff!

We highly recommand!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Christophe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Christophe B

Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Firstly, this guest house is very well placed to explore Petra, literally a short walk to the entrance of the Siq. Unfortunately the bed was probably one of the most uncomfortable we have ever slept in, which, after a full day's hike isn't welcome.
The breakfast staff didn't seem very happy, a smile greeting doesn't cost anything.
Our kettle didn't work and when reported was replaced promptly. All-in-all a pleasant stay in a great location.
We were disappointed our Superior mountain chalet room had no outside seating furniture.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pritchp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pritchp

Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2022 via mobile

We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel during our visit to Petra . The location is unbeatable in proximity to Petra entrance which should not be overlooked after trekking to the sites all day, the breakfast included was superb, well rounded and the staff welcoming and helpful. There were many choices in accommodations in prepping for our trip and I’m very thankful we found a room here!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tarapo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Dear Tarapo1

Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Very nice hotel, staff was very friendly and customer friendly.
Room was very good.
Hotel is well located just close to the main attractions, walkable distance to shops museums and Petra main street
Breakfast was good.
Only one piece of advice they need to offer pizza in the menu. But the Rock Burger at the Cave Bar was very good as well the Greek Salad.
Overall I'm very happy to stayed there

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ebianco83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2022

Dear ebianco83

Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews