We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ExpediaUS$114
Agoda.comUS$127
Hotels.comUS$114
eDreamsUS$115
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,501)
Filter reviews
1,501 results
Traveller rating
635
603
181
49
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
635
603
181
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cave bar chalet room perfect location closest hotel after a long day crowne plaza breakfast buffet ticket office long walk ancient city entrance site petra tomb tour siq visitors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,501 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2022

Firstly, this guest house is very well placed to explore Petra, literally a short walk to the entrance of the Siq. Unfortunately the bed was probably one of the most uncomfortable we have ever slept in, which, after a full day's hike isn't welcome.
The breakfast staff didn't seem very happy, a smile greeting doesn't cost anything.
Our kettle didn't work and when reported was replaced promptly. All-in-all a pleasant stay in a great location.
We were disappointed our Superior mountain chalet room had no outside seating furniture.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pritchp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2022

Dear Pritchp

Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2022 via mobile

We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel during our visit to Petra . The location is unbeatable in proximity to Petra entrance which should not be overlooked after trekking to the sites all day, the breakfast included was superb, well rounded and the staff welcoming and helpful. There were many choices in accommodations in prepping for our trip and I’m very thankful we found a room here!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tarapo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Dear Tarapo1

Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Very nice hotel, staff was very friendly and customer friendly.
Room was very good.
Hotel is well located just close to the main attractions, walkable distance to shops museums and Petra main street
Breakfast was good.
Only one piece of advice they need to offer pizza in the menu. But the Rock Burger at the Cave Bar was very good as well the Greek Salad.
Overall I'm very happy to stayed there

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ebianco83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2022

Dear ebianco83

Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2022 via mobile

This hotel has an excellent location (you’re literally next door to Petra)! It’s clean, the rooms were nicely done and breakfast was really good. Hamza (bellboy) was lovely and very welcoming. I’d definitely recommend staying here if you’re looking for something which is reasonably priced and in an excellent location. My only gripe is that they didn’t have many vegetarian options for dinner, which resulted in us having to dine in one of the tourist traps located at the entrance of Petra - but all in all, brilliant location.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AJSG060410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2022

Dear AJSG060410

Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2022

This hotel is only steps from shopping, museum, entrance to the Petra site, restaurants . Anywhere else and you will need transportation or a very long walk. Good breakfast with lots of variety, lovely historic bar and helpful staff. You can’t go wrong with this hotel

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbg326
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2022

Dear cbg326

Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews