We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$114
Agoda.comUS$113
ExpediaUS$114
TripadvisorUS$114
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
596
591
175
48
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
596
591
175
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cave bar chalet room closest hotel perfect location after a long day long walk breakfast and dinner entrance site petra tomb tour visitors hillside ruins desert amman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was acceptable, the food is awful (dinner) Big problem with restaurant. We are not told that drinks were not included in HB. We ordered a glass of wine each, but it was undrinkable. As we assumed drinks were included, we didn’t complain or send it back, we simply left it. When we left the restaurant we were told that we had to pay £16 for two glasses of undeniable wine. I complained, but to no avail.
When leaving the hotel I complained again, even spoke to the food and beverage manager who also refused to accept the complaint, and we had to pay. It’s not even the money it’s the principle.
Principle of good management and good customer service: always admit it when you’re wrong. This they clearly do not understand.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank adgnedklgjnalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had two nights here. A very convenient place to stay when visiting the Petra Heritage site as it is right next door to the entrance. The room was clean and comfortable but I would have like to have been able to switch the light off after I got into bed!!!!! The switch was over by the door! Also our room was a long walk and up a lot of steps from the reception area.

Room tip: Ask for easy access if you struggle with a lot of steps
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 4kath2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest
Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the place to stay when visiting Petra, right next door to the entrance to the heritage site. Down side was a lot of steps up to our room!!! We could take the lift to the 2nd floor then had to go outside and up more steps, along walkways and yet more steps. Also even though we were told on arrival the ensuite bathroom was newly renovated the toilet seat was broken, and it took two calls to reception to get it changed!!! How could the girl who cleaned each day not have noticed???? Also all the light switches are next to the door!

Room tip: Ask to be near to the lift.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KPB123a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest
Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. Your Comment Regarding The toilet seat are taken seriously and we handled it in spot .

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really a perfect location as the hotel almost seems a part of the Petra Heritage site. Also the cave bar nestled into the rocks is an amazing place. The rooms are tired- could use a renovation and the breakfast was just ok. Staff were lovely. If you want ambiance and charm - this is your place.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tinagasconmontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear tinagasconmontgomery

Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its a nice, clean and beautiful hotel. Very comfortable, with a restaurant, and next to the entrance to Petra. I recommend it. Congratulations to the staff, specially at the breakfast and reception, Mr. Hashem was very helpful all the time during our short stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anaclara89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear anaclara89
Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews