We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
US$114
View deal
Agoda.com
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
596
591
175
48
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
596
591
175
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cave bar chalet room closest hotel perfect location after a long day long walk breakfast and dinner entrance site petra tomb tour visitors hillside ruins desert amman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had two nights here. A very convenient place to stay when visiting the Petra Heritage site as it is right next door to the entrance. The room was clean and comfortable but I would have like to have been able to switch the light off after I got into bed!!!!! The switch was over by the door! Also our room was a long walk and up a lot of steps from the reception area.

Room tip: Ask for easy access if you struggle with a lot of steps
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 4kath2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest
Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the place to stay when visiting Petra, right next door to the entrance to the heritage site. Down side was a lot of steps up to our room!!! We could take the lift to the 2nd floor then had to go outside and up more steps, along walkways and yet more steps. Also even though we were told on arrival the ensuite bathroom was newly renovated the toilet seat was broken, and it took two calls to reception to get it changed!!! How could the girl who cleaned each day not have noticed???? Also all the light switches are next to the door!

Room tip: Ask to be near to the lift.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KPB123a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest
Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. Your Comment Regarding The toilet seat are taken seriously and we handled it in spot .

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really a perfect location as the hotel almost seems a part of the Petra Heritage site. Also the cave bar nestled into the rocks is an amazing place. The rooms are tired- could use a renovation and the breakfast was just ok. Staff were lovely. If you want ambiance and charm - this is your place.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tinagasconmontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear tinagasconmontgomery

Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its a nice, clean and beautiful hotel. Very comfortable, with a restaurant, and next to the entrance to Petra. I recommend it. Congratulations to the staff, specially at the breakfast and reception, Mr. Hashem was very helpful all the time during our short stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anaclara89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear anaclara89
Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2021 via mobile

We stayed 2 night with kids for our Jordan tour.
Amazing location with super easy access to Petra site, ideally if you don’t want to drive or think about parking.
The place is very nice with a cozy bar and terrace.
The team is very welcoming and friendly, ready to help you and make your stay very nice!
Breakfast was good.
The room is nice and clean.
We definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ViaggiareOLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra Guest House Hotel , Other at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

Dear ViaggiareOLE
Greeting From Petra Guest House Hotel

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Petra Guest House Hotel, and we would like to thank you for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your Visit Our Hotel And Stay With Us ,we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues . It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Petra Guest House Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews