We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$116
ExpediaUS$116
Trip.comUS$116
Agoda.comUS$99
TripadvisorUS$99
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,366)
Filter reviews
1,366 results
Traveller rating
536
579
173
48
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
536
579
173
48
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cave bar chalet room closest hotel perfect location after a long day crowne plaza entrance gate stayed here for nights ancient city breakfast and dinner site petra tomb tour siq visitors movenpick
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,366 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convient location right at the entrance to Petra, tastefully furnished. Proper precautions are in place during COVID, as evidenced by being one of the only hotels currently open. Food was excellent, as was the service. Thank you to Zead and all of your colleagues: we wish you the best during these difficult times.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LukeRascher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra Guest House Hotel , Guest Services / Front Office at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Luke Rascher

Thank you for choosing Petra Guest House hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and the service. We do very much appreciate your recommendation and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel Petra guest house .

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is literally at the entrance and museum for Petra. The hotel is open wonderful and all staff were professional and helpful. There is a lovely Cave Bar where we had a fantastic dinner. Our waiter was the best! Front desk staff, security and bellman were all 5 stars.

The rooms are really large and clean, some have great views of the surrounding hillside.

Cannot find a better location for the walk in and out of Petra!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra Guest House Hotel , Guest Services / Front Office at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sharon

Thank you for choosing Petra Guest House hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and the service. We do very much appreciate your recommendation and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel Petra guest house .

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Petra guest house for one night , the room was large and very clean . Comfortable. All I need are available, The hotel staff are amazing and very helpful. Our breakfast was delicious and the waiter who bring the breakfast was nice and friendly .
The cave bar was wonderful with excellent service staff . The hotel are very close to main gate of Petra site and visitor centre .

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank osmos123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra Guest House Hotel , Guest Services / Front Office at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir/ Madam
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and the service. We do very much appreciate your recommendation and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the petra guest house hotel

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

It’s my first night here and I absolutely love everything - the space, ambience, food, service! My appreciation and commendation to Zeyad, hotel’s waiter, for specifically ensuring that my stay is amazing. He’s so professional and helpful in facilitating my drinks and meals at the hotel. Thank you so much, Zeyad. Keep up the good work. And look forward to staying in this hotel in the future! Viva!
-Rolando Jr Villamero

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank RJr_Villamero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra Guest House Hotel , Guest Services / Front Office at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Rolando

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and the service. We do very much appreciate your recommendation and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the Petra guest house hotel

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2020 via mobile

the hotel is situated right at the entrance of Petra, which is great as there is a lot of walking trough Petra, very nice sfaff, good breakfast and big room but seen better rooms in Jordan. Although I would choose it again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MetkaJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issam Alaya, Guest Services / Front Office at Petra Guest House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2020

Dear sir/Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Petra Guest House Hotel.
We thank you again and look forward to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Issam Alaya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews