We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$43
View deal
Expedia
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Agoda.comUS$43
FindHotel
Etrip
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
36
19
6
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
19
6
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2020

A first rate hotel in Wadi Musa. Easy walk to the entrance to Petra from here--it's less than one kilometer away. Off-street parking is available directly across the street from the hotel. Rooms are exceptionally modern and clean. Decent wifi. Plenty of hot water. A good breakfast with home-cooked omelets along with a buffet. Altogether a great small hotel with friendly owner and staff. Strongly recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidB993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

It was really amazing to stay in this hostel. It was clean, comfortable, staff was really friendly and helpful. 100 recommended. If we will come back to Petra - we will come back to Shaquilath hotel for sure.

Room tip: I was only in one room - first floor. Recommend.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 985indr_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed for two nights, the staff was very helpful with information about Petra.
They helped us to by Petra by night tickets on the same day of arrival and they even arranged dinner, which was very tasty before we went by foot to see Petra the first time.
The rooms was clean and the bed was comfortable, the only minus was the missing hot water in the shower.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank louisebS9147PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2020

This one is a great hotel, clean and comfortable. The rooms were clean and nice. Most of the things in it looks even brand new. The people working there, were very nice, and warm. Even though they dont offer lunch nor dinner, they get delicious food for you in a restaurant near by. As I remember it was a quite generous dish for 10 JD. They also gave us a lot of bottled water for free. The place is 10 minutes walking to the Petra main entrance, so they offered us a free drive to that place (less than 5 minutes drive). If they are available, they can even pick you up at the main entrance and drive you to the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emolano76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaqilath, General Manager at Shaqilath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear fro you and that you would take the time to write us a review We truly appreciate this so much. We hope hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

We arrived without a booking..... the travel agent had accidentally booked for a year later.... so the hotel staff made whatever arrangements were necessary to accommodate us (myself and my mother), to our extreme relief.

The staff were very helpful with advice about Petra - but also one of the evenings one of the managers (the owner even?) accompanied us up onto the roof to give us a bit of background on Wadi Musa (to complement the beautiful view), and the history of the hotel.

Lastly - delicious breakfast! Fresh and tasty, perfect start to an adventurous day.

On top of this, the room was comfortable - and much cheaper than many of the other options - and very close to Petra entrance.

Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank deparque
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaqilath, General Manager at Shaqilath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Thank you for your kind feedback. We did our best to accommodate you and make you feel at home. I know that the reservation was a little bit of a problem, I pray it all worked out in the end for you to have a wonderful time. We at Shaqilath Hotel do our best to provide our guest with all the necessary information in order to have the best time in Petra. It was a honor and pleasure to meet you both. We hope to see you again soon
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews