We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
US$243
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
eDreamsUS$329
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
194
48
17
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
48
17
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub unique experience private jacuzzi bubble room air pressure bedroom bathroom beautiful sky bedouin tent watching the stars pancake station no alcohol entire stay an extra bed hotel offers shuttle bus sitting area tea coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

Amazing stay at Bubble Luxotel. The place is just fabulous, with a priceless view. The bubble is very big, confortable and clean. A private jacuzzi is at disposal in each bubble to make your stay even more perfect, and relaxing. In addition, they offer an amazing buffet for dinner and breakfast with a lot of variety, the plus is the local food. We had the chance to enjoy a Mansaf very tasty. The good thing is that it is very close to the center of petra, so you can easily go in the city with your car, or with the shuttle bus offer by the hotel. All the staff has been very accommodating especially the manager Dirar who was always available for us, thank you .

Room tip: Parking available, wifi available. Take warm clothes for the night
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank myriamd347
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 May 2022

We choose to stay at the bubble hotel as we're not seasoned campers. This gave us the luxury were used to but the experience we wanted.

The accommodation itself was very comfortable. We requested an extra bed and that gave 4 of us ample sleeping space. Jacuzzi was lovely and welcomed after exploring Petra.

Shuttle service was available although the hotel staff ran it on an 'as and when needs basis'. Make sure you ask for it and just assume it's running. Either way transport will be provided even if its by a paid taxi.

Food was a buffet and both my fussy kids ate as well and the vegetarian hubby. We didn't spend long at the entertainment tent due to the smoke from shisha irritating the kids. Breakfast was a hit as pancakes with Nutella were bring served. I had omelette and the vegetarian had toast and fruit.

Overall experience was great and I would recommend this as an alternative to bedouin camps.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank taslint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 April 2022

Had an awesome experience staying here for 2 nights. Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and decent although some parts needed work. The views of the valley were to die for especially with an outdoor tub and beautiful sky. The bubbles on the lower level have better views and the staff worked with us to move us to the new room for second day so we could enjoy the views. The bedouin tent with live music, bedouin tea and sheesha was a nice way to enjoy the culture. Food was decent although same menu is repeated everyday. Overall we had a great time and made some unforgettable memories. Few staff members worth mentioning who were always available to help us around were Sagi, Guru and Sohaib.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Payal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

This was an unforgettable experience! The unique location and rooms coupled with the warm hospitality and stunning location equaled a truly remarkable stay in Petra.

Even though the location of the bubbles is remote, Petra is still close by (about 15 min) with a free daily shuttle. The Wi-Fi worked fairly well throughout my stay, and the bubbles are very well appointed with beautiful furnishings and amenities. The shower was hot, bottled water and beverages were provided, and the Jacuzzi was a wonderful addition to the long days of hiking in Petra. The bubbles are lovely in the evening for watching the stars, but keep in mind that the sun comes up early and is very bright. If you want to sleep in, request that your bubble is covered in the evenings.
Also worth noting, the bubbles with the best views are at the bottom of the hill, requiring quite a hike to get to the dining hall and entrance - But worth it if you are able.

I really enjoyed the Bedouin tent in the evenings after dinner with tea, snacks, Shisha, music and dancing - It was a fun way to get to know other guests and the staff.

The food was quite good, and accommodations were made for me being a vegetarian at each meal. The staff is very attentive and makes you feel at home. The chef even accommodated my special requests with a smile; like when I asked for tabouli for breakfast. :) There is no alcohol served on site, so if you want a bottle of wine for the Jacuzzi, bring it with you.

In particular, I would like to thank Dirar, Abdula, and Suahib for going out of their way to make sure my stay was wonderful. As a female solo traveler, I felt very safe staying here and would definitely recommend it for others traveling alone.
Wonderful hospitality and one of a kind experience!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank missmimi312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 April 2022 via mobile

This is a gorgeous property, perched high above a valley with stunning views for miles. The bubbles are incredibly unique, and are actually inflated with air pressure. With that said, the bubble can be drafty if you find yourself visiting during the cooler season; 2 heating units definitely came in handy, as did the hot tub outside - amazing to soak in after a long day trekking around Petra!

There were some quirks during our visit; some main light fixtures in the common areas were turned off, lending a very off-season/not fully operational vibe to the property, and charging for drinks detracts from the luxe brand the property seeks to project.

Staff was fantastic, particularly Iyad, the chef. Definitely recommended property if you’re looking for a unique experience.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BubblyYellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews