We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ubud's best kept secret!”
Review of Villa Beji Indah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Beji Indah
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Mas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I have written a review on their facebook page already but this place is so incredibly amazing I felt I needed to write another review on tripadvisor! From the second you walk in to Beji Indah you feel like you've entered a fairytale land. It's hard to believe the hustle and bustle of Ubud is a short walk away! We were here on a yoga retreat and to be honest, most of our group didn't want to leave the premises as it is just so peaceful, relaxing, and special. Their massage therapists were the best we experienced during our stay in Ubud and the food was exceptional. All the staff are extremely friendly and almost all speak good english. If you are looking to just take some time out, and to stay somewhere you won't be disappointed with- then look no further. I felt like a celebrity staying here. This place is perfect and I wouldn't change a thing about it!

Room Tip: each room is unique - you can't go wrong with any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

We rented the entire villa out for our wedding in July and it was a wonderful and memorable experience to us and our guests. Some of the guests had used the word 'magical' to describe their feelings about the villa, and we couldn't agree more; the place really makes you feel like you are living in magic, even if only for a week.

It is the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of Ubud center, but close enough where you can easily walk to shopping, just south of the monkey forest! When you first arrive to the villa, there are so many ins and outs to explore. Since the grounds are so big, it's almost like you're discovering different parts of the earth!

Each villa at VBI is unique and very different from the next, all beautiful and fit perfectly within the foliage surrounding them. We stayed in Arjuna, and loved the open air living space, the only enclosed part of the room was where we slept! (Pro Tip: If an open environment is not your thing, there are plenty of other rooms that are almost completely enclosed. There were rooms for all different preference types.)

What really made this place, was not the location itself, but it's welcoming people. We had worked with Palani and the crew for 9 months before the wedding and even with the time difference (we live in NYC), they were so helpful and a huge support to wedding. Even after the wedding, they still did their best to make sure our family and friends had a memorable stay. (To Palani and the crew, thank you so much for everything you have done for us!) Each one of the members of VBI will have a special place in our heart for all the hard work and effort they put into making our family's stay an enjoyable one.

If you are looking for a relaxing vacation or wedding, Villa Beji Indah is perfect. I would not change a thing about our experience there and would absolutely recommend you check it out!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Aside from the mystical lush jungle location, one of the first things I took note of at Villa Bejj Indah was the warm greeting from virtually every member of their staff. Such a genuine and authentic welcoming party is hard not to appreciate. Beautiful authentic smiles right away made me feel right at home from the second we arrived. They also stayed past normal office hours to give us a late check in. Quite accommodating!

Set on the side of a sloping jungle hill, the venue boasts beautiful picturesque views and has a genuine feel of traditional Bali, absent any fancy overdone features, or shiny bells and whistles. The simplicity of the space, combined with the luxury you would expect from many other Bali venues makes for the perfect combination of features, clearly an environment designed to inspire a state of relaxation and tranquility.

Our jungle suite was straight out of a fairy tale! Large room with plenty of space, a beautiful over sized bathroom and an amazing lounge area with 180 degree jungle views, with multiple areas for cozy relaxation, and private meals with the ultimate jungle landscape as a backdrop to set for an enchanting getaway.

A stay at Villa Beji Indah is an immersion into nature. With no sounds of motor bikes or noisy construction it's easy to get lost in a state of pure presence as the symphony of the jungle fills one's consciousness with pure bliss. My only complaint is that we couldn't stay for one night!

Great spot. Incredible staff. Perfect location. Lots to do nearby. And a deep connection with the pure Spirit of Bali make Villa Beji Indah top of my list for places to see in the Ubud area! 5 stars ++++!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

My family and I stayed at this resort for a wedding last week and it was truly amazing. From the calm, serene, and relaxing vibe, to the friendliest staff, to the time spent with family and friends one can't help but think that there is really something about this place that makes it feel magical.

The resort is beautiful with each villa having its own charm. The layout of all the villas is perfectly spread out through the resort (there are a number of steps but its a good exercise, if you are not able to climb a lot of steps just mention it to the staff before you book and I know they will take care of you!) The décor of the rooms are intricate and unique. My favorite room is probably Nakula with its open windows and perfect seating for reading and just relaxing. Some of the rooms have bathrooms that a partially open roof that gives it a more nature feel. I stayed in one of these rooms and first off let me tell you I am not a nature type of person but I really enjoyed this feature...it felt good to be free! The three pools were beautiful and felt so refreshing after a long day out in town under the sun!

The real heart of this resort however, are the people that run it. Words can not even express the gratitude that my family had towards the staff here. They really made the wedding/vacation the success that it was. Palani was the host of hosts! He did an amazing job helping my cousin plan her wedding and did and even more beautiful job performing the ceremony (thank you Palani <3 ). Wayan, Aniek, and the rest of the crew were always so attentive and so friendly! My favorite part of the wedding reception was when they would come out to the dance floor and dance with us! Thank you guys so much for making this such a wonderful experience!

People, do yourself a favor and check this place out. The resort is breath taking, and the people here are a bunch of beautiful souls, you can't go wrong!

Room Tip: Arjuna (mid-level ground) and Sahadewa (lower level grounds) have the private pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lilmissmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

As a long-term expat living in Bali, I've stayed at a multitude of hotels here; and my two young boys and I were looking for a quick get-away and stayed one night in Beji Indah. We were very pleasantly surprised with how beautiful their grounds are. Beji Indah is located only a few km from Ubud's town center, but once you're on their property it seems like you're far from Ubud's maddening crowd. The views of the river were absolutely stunning.

Room Tip: This hotel seems like an ideal place for events such as weddings and small meetings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alexander774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mas
1.5 km away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
5.4 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.6 km away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 199 in Ubud
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Villa Sonia
Villa Sonia
#15 of 598 in Ubud
361 reviews
3.0 km away
Amori Villas
Amori Villas
#2 of 199 in Ubud
506 reviews
1.5 km away
Purana Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Beji Indah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Beji Indah

Address: Jl. Nyuh Bulan | Br Nyuh Kuning, Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Mas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Mas
Price Range: HK$1,163 - HK$1,615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Beji Indah 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Beji Indah, located in a secluded tropical garden overlooking Wos River at the south of Monkey Forest in Ubud, is the true epitome of Balinese serenity and peace. The name Beji Indah is derived from Balinese "sacred bathing-place." The lush greenery and tranquility surrounds the three main villas - Bima, Bunga and Pandawa (which were originally built as private residences). There are 10 suites available and are all designed in unique Balinese style with spacious bedrooms and outdoor bathrooms. Whether you are single or group traveler, Villa Beji Indah is a treasure for everyone. It is a perfect spot to relax, indulge your inner self with yoga or Balinese massages by the river. Enjoy the soothing sound of water flowing, Balinese birds and nocturnal animals. The vicinity is also close to many Balinese and Western restaurants for delectable lunch and dinner options. The Villa is only 20 minutes walks from Ubud center through the Monkey Forest Sanctuary. Villa Beji Indah is a perfect spot for an intimate wedding (up to 65 guests) or a Yoga or health retreats. It is also perfect for family or friends reunion and other celebrations. The grounds are vast and the rooms are dotted away from one another making it a perfect place for a gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and WingontravelTA so you can book your Villa Beji Indah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing