We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$186
US$145
View Deal
SAVE US$41
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$186
US$145
View Deal
SAVE US$41
ExpediaUS$186
Barcelo.comUS$145
Agoda.comUS$145
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23,318)
Filter reviews
23,318 results
Traveller rating
12,387
5,647
2,639
1,393
1,252
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12,387
5,647
2,639
1,393
1,252
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club premium la fuente coral seafood santa fe steakhouse sports bar spanish restaurant jacuzzi on the balcony beautiful resort language barrier family vacation junior suite make reservations seafood restaurant dinner reservations a la carte restaurants ocean front adult pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,038 - 3,043 of 23,318 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Great Hotel , 2 problems: No umbrellas on beach and very bad sound system at amphitheater for night shows. Location, beach, room with beach view, lots of relaxation areas, good gym and spa. Great golf, good choice of restaurants

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank pchiniara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Barceló Bávaro Palace for your vacations and for taking the time to share your impressions about your stay with us.

We really lament not fulfilling your expectation about the umbrellas on the beach; our infrastructure’s design was not conceived that way, please be assured that we are continuously working in reinforce in our personnel the importance of quality and excellence customer service. Do not hesitate approaching any of our staff for any assistance.

We want to thank you for choosing us as the destination for the enjoyment of well-deserved days of rest and relaxation. We are honored of having been part of these memories. We are very pleased to hear that our services and facilities met your expectations.

We hope we have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel!

Best regards,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We had a great time! The only thing that was some of the other guests were very loud and rude! They would come through the hallways at 3 am yelling, not concerned about other guests. Their lack of manners was amazing!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank 287peggyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Barceló Bávaro Palace and for taking the time to share your impressions about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry that your vacation did not turn out as you expected. I can assure you that it was never our intention make you felt uncomfortable .

There would be no biggest reward than to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family once again and that their last experience not be a motive to not stay with us in the future neither that you do not recommend us with your clients.

Best regards,
Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We booked through Costco travel. It was amazing. Premium was superb but a regular stay I am sure was wonderful as well. The place was immaculate and the staff was friendly. Big resort, so lots of walking but I enjoyed that... however not for the weak and weary. Casino was great fun with old school Vegas rules and 5 dollar black jack and quarter slots.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank lisalY8097MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We really appreciated your positive feedback, and we are glad to know that you had a delightful stay and that you could enjoy our services and facilities. It‘s nice to hear that we have met your expectations and that in general our hotel, staff and services was of your liking and satisfaction.

We are glad that we were able to provide you wonderful vacation’s trip and that you enjoyed your time in our resort. We are also pleased that everything was to your liking. We are happy to know that our varieties of foods, pools, room as well as our beautiful beach have contributed to make your stay unforgettable.

Thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I stayed at the Adults Only next door but we had access to this place included in our stay. Absolutely love it! What I don't recommend is the a la cart restaurants, I don't like that I have to talk about Mexico Lindo here under the hotel but that food was horrible and cold. Great wait staff, save your $15 up charge to go here.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuisF1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share this nice comment on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you had in our resort you a great vacation. It is a pleasure for us to know that we were able to provide you a delightful stay with us. We are glad that the infrastructure, and facilities.

We can assure that there is mistaken impression in regards to the service at our restaurants, we also regret that our food concepts did not met your expectations. It is our sincere hope that those situations not be a motive not to stay with us in the future. There would be no biggest reward than to have the opportunity to show you our commitment to customer service.

Our highest priority is to make our guests' stay the most beautiful and memorable of all. Thank you for your comments and suggestions will work to achieve maximum satisfaction of our guests, we hope to see you on your next vacation!!

Best regards,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We got a very good time. Great experience. Good food. Very good beach. Lots of entertainment . Friendly stuff. Very good bars. Super clean resort. Two water parks on a property.
Very good shopping. We will recommend this hotel to all our friends .

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sounitsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Bavaro Palace was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.

It was very pleasant to know that you enjoyed our services, facilities and the restaurants were to your liking. It is really nice for us to hear that we meet your expectations and that you recommend us as ideal place to enjoy a family vacation.
Once again we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.


Best regards,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews