We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
US$135
View deal
Trip.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35,469)
Filter reviews
35,469 results
Traveller rating
24,005
5,747
2,992
1,325
1,400
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24,005
5,747
2,992
1,325
1,400
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moon lounge eden pool punta cana los gallos sun bar rock royalty central pool rock spa isla restaurant members pool resort credit sax pool hall of fame palace resorts personal assistant presidential suite rock star
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 35,469 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2022

So many issues, where to start... ants... one of our rooms was infested with ants, like badly. When requested it be taken care of, we got the "COVID excuse." It's the safe out - blame COVID.

Neither room had a working fridge. Maintenance never resolved. One of the fridges had an open beer in it when we checked in. Nice cleaning there. No wonder they have an ant infestation.

In one of our rooms, the AC stopped working over the last 2 days of our stay. Maintenance finally fixed on the day we checked out.

We signed up for the "sales pitch." It was relentless. Borderline intimidation. And, it lasted for 4 hours. That is not an exaggeration... 4 hours! They kept bringing in a "higher" manager to close the deal.

So much more to say but you get the point. We will never return. Highly recommend you vacation elsewhere.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear George D,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay we sincerely regret the inconvenience. We would like to follow up on your comments shared; we had sent you a private message to gather more details. Rock On!

"This review was responded on behalf of the General Manager of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022

This was by far one of the worst experiences my family has had on a vacation. We were a part of 18 individuals and the resort was not accommodating. We requested to have our rooms situated together to assist in caring for my 85-year-old grandmother and instead we were on the other side of the building. the hotel transfer service was very unaccommodating as well. We were forced to pay an additional $400 USD for our party for a round-trip hotel transfer however when we made the reservation 6-months prior, the hotel transfer was included. Upon arrival, you are harassed the entire trip to sit for a one-and-a-half-hour presentation of their vacation club, this presentation turned into 4-hours of our vacation time until we signed under duress. Many times, some of the most common types of beverages like Pina Coladas and Mojitos were unavailable. Even though you commit at minimum an hour and a half of your time for the vacation services and promised a discount of 50-75% discount of services, that is not honored. I will avoid all Hard Rock facilities and especially this resort at all costs.

Date of stay: June 2022
1  Thank aleidarodrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear aleidarodrig,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay we sincerely regret the inconvenience. We would like to follow up on your comments shared; we had sent you a private message to gather more details. Rock On!

"This review was responded on behalf of the General Manager of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022

Overall the property has declined. It's our 4th visit and we have noticed a huge difference. The service staff don't show the interest as in the past and the quality of the food needs improvement for a 5 star property

Date of stay: June 2022
1  Thank electricvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear electricvision,

Our apologies for the inconveniences you had while you were with us, we’ll be certain to share your comments with all the involved departments. You may rest assured that we are taking your comments into consideration.

“This review was responded on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022

I didn't feel the Caribean. It is too much of a copy of American flavor. That must be the Hard Rock theme and there's nothing you can do about it. Maybe to introduce more Latin music in your playlist.

Pools were not maintained properly. Blurry water most of the time.
Lack of voley-ball availability.
A lot of noise in the hallway at night.
Only 2 "a la carte" restaurant are good : Toro and Zen.

I also realized the names on the name tags are not the real employee's name and this is just like coming back 300 years ago to slavery when black people were given names. You should stop doing it !!!

Otherwise, overall site is clean and well maintained, Water park is winner, employees are very friendly and well turned into our needs.

Date of stay: June 2022
1  Thank dcote2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear dcote2022,

Our apologies for the inconveniences you had while you were with us, we’ll be certain to share your comments with all the involved departments. We would be honored if you would give us a second chance.

“This Review was responded on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022

Extremely not satisfied with Legendary service. When I bought package They gave $1200 Room Credit but was never told that you have to pay 20%. It's a big SCAM, this was our second visit to Hard Rock. Arlene from Resort Service was so forceful for us to join us for breakfast so she could sell us another scam of legendary pass. Other than that it was a great visit.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank BigD271977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022

Dear BigD271977,

Thank you for an amazing 5-star review! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apologies for the inconveniences you had while you were with us, we’ll be certain to share your comments with all the involved departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel to keep providing you an excellent service. You Rock!

"This review has been responded on behalf of the General Manager of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews