We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
187
14
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home stay piece of paradise delicious food clean rooms beautiful spot north indian the location is perfect beautiful homestay plastic bottles hot water took great care indian food wonderful beach enjoyed our stay fish clean beach stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

I had to write after reading the review below. I can’t believe we are talking about the same place, one week later. We are currently staying here for 6 days, specifically chosen after visiting last year.
The beach is beautiful, please read all the other reviews before taking notice of the other comments.
Yesterday afternoon we were on the beach with a North Indian family in the water with children. Hardly what we would do in sewage and poo!
With regard to waiting 3 hours for food - Anoop asks you in the morning what you would like for dinner and what time and it arrives. Beautifully cooked and last night grilled fish at 8.30.
Yet to see ants in our bed.
We have travelled all over the world and have chosen to return to this lovely home stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chelmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

MY DEAR


We are very happy and so pleased with your wonderful review on trip advisor.You pointed out our specialties very significantly and had provided us with yet another valuable review.You were good guests throughout and moreover you were one among us.We hope to meet you again in our house within no time.You will always be in our thoughts and prayer.
with love

ANOOP AND FAMILY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We had a good time for 2 nights at Marari Sea Lap Villas. However, we were a bit disappointed in how slow they were. It took them 3 hours to bring us lunch and dinner was always at least 1 hour later than they said it would be. The location is unbeatable, but the cleanliness could be improved. Our bed was full of tiny ants. Nonetheless, we had a good time and liked just hanging out on the hammocks there and relaxing. Also, beware, the beach is very dirty because it's full of fisherman and they literally poo all over the beach (watch where you step!). The beach is also right next to a dirty river coming out of the village so it washes all the sewage into the ocean. If the beach was cleaner this would be much better.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

MY DEAR


We are very happy and so pleased with your wonderful review on trip advisor.You pointed out our specialties very significantly and had provided us with yet another valuable review.You were good guests throughout and moreover you were one among us.We hope to meet you again in our house within no time.You will always be in our thoughts and prayer.
with love

ANOOP AND FAMILY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Just a brautiful locatin,nice and simple clean room. Wonderful family,very good food,and amazing anoop that mange this wonderful villas.. We staued 5 dayes and enioy so much.
All the best deat family.
Wr felt like in family.. Recomended

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

MY DEAR


We are very happy and so pleased with your wonderful review on trip advisor.You pointed out our specialties very significantly and had provided us with yet another valuable review.You were good guests throughout and moreover you were one among us.We hope to meet you again in our house within no time.You will always be in our thoughts and prayer.
with love

ANOOP AND FAMILY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We keep coming back to Marari Sea Lap Villas because there is nothing else like it. We return year after year. A hidden paradise right on the sea. Good relaxing down time before another journey or before heading back to home. Quaint fishing village. Great prices and excellent food. Comfortable rooms as well. The family is very friendly and knowledgeable. This is a place not to be missed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

MY DEAR


We are very happy and so pleased with your wonderful review on trip advisor.You pointed out our specialties very significantly and had provided us with yet another valuable review.You were good guests throughout and moreover you were one among us.We hope to meet you again in our house within no time.You will always be in our thoughts and prayer.
with love

ANOOP AND FAMILY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the rooms basic but ok. The food was ok too. The beach would be iconic if the roaming pack of dogs were removed. They make you feel a little nervous as you walk by. There is also the dog mess along the beach, it’s a shame. The fishing boats along the beach were good to visit at the right times.
The staff were nice and friendly always willing to help.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank steveatmets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

MY DEAR


We are very happy and so pleased with your wonderful review on trip advisor.You pointed out our specialties very significantly and had provided us with yet another valuable review.You were good guests throughout and moreover you were one among us.We hope to meet you again in our house within no time.You will always be in our thoughts and prayer.
with love

ANOOP AND FAMILY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews