We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful paradise ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marari Sea Lap Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful, tranquil place right on the beach with three little ensuite rooms attached to the family home. The family are fisherfolk and dinner relies on the day’s catch.
There is little to do except lounge under a tree drinking coconuts that family member, Anoop cuts from the trees above.
Sunsets are breathtaking. The Arabian Sea is like bathwater.
The place is well kept, clean and very safe. I was a single woman travelling alone.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kimm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear FRIEND

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at MARARI SEA LAP VILLAS.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Thank you for your support. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
ANOOP
OWNER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

I had to write after reading the review below. I can’t believe we are talking about the same place, one week later. We are currently staying here for 6 days, specifically chosen after visiting last year.
The beach is beautiful, please read all the other reviews before taking notice of the other comments.
Yesterday afternoon we were on the beach with a North Indian family in the water with children. Hardly what we would do in sewage and poo!
With regard to waiting 3 hours for food - Anoop asks you in the morning what you would like for dinner and what time and it arrives. Beautifully cooked and last night grilled fish at 8.30.
Yet to see ants in our bed.
We have travelled all over the world and have chosen to return to this lovely home stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chelmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

MY DEAR


We are very happy and so pleased with your wonderful review on trip advisor.You pointed out our specialties very significantly and had provided us with yet another valuable review.You were good guests throughout and moreover you were one among us.We hope to meet you again in our house within no time.You will always be in our thoughts and prayer.
with love

ANOOP AND FAMILY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We had a good time for 2 nights at Marari Sea Lap Villas. However, we were a bit disappointed in how slow they were. It took them 3 hours to bring us lunch and dinner was always at least 1 hour later than they said it would be. The location is unbeatable, but the cleanliness could be improved. Our bed was full of tiny ants. Nonetheless, we had a good time and liked just hanging out on the hammocks there and relaxing. Also, beware, the beach is very dirty because it's full of fisherman and they literally poo all over the beach (watch where you step!). The beach is also right next to a dirty river coming out of the village so it washes all the sewage into the ocean. If the beach was cleaner this would be much better.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penguincj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

MY DEAR


We are very happy and so pleased with your wonderful review on trip advisor.You pointed out our specialties very significantly and had provided us with yet another valuable review.You were good guests throughout and moreover you were one among us.We hope to meet you again in our house within no time.You will always be in our thoughts and prayer.
with love

ANOOP AND FAMILY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Just a brautiful locatin,nice and simple clean room. Wonderful family,very good food,and amazing anoop that mange this wonderful villas.. We staued 5 dayes and enioy so much.
All the best deat family.
Wr felt like in family.. Recomended

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

MY DEAR


We are very happy and so pleased with your wonderful review on trip advisor.You pointed out our specialties very significantly and had provided us with yet another valuable review.You were good guests throughout and moreover you were one among us.We hope to meet you again in our house within no time.You will always be in our thoughts and prayer.
with love

ANOOP AND FAMILY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We keep coming back to Marari Sea Lap Villas because there is nothing else like it. We return year after year. A hidden paradise right on the sea. Good relaxing down time before another journey or before heading back to home. Quaint fishing village. Great prices and excellent food. Comfortable rooms as well. The family is very friendly and knowledgeable. This is a place not to be missed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarariSeaLapVillas, Owner at Marari Sea Lap Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

MY DEAR


We are very happy and so pleased with your wonderful review on trip advisor.You pointed out our specialties very significantly and had provided us with yet another valuable review.You were good guests throughout and moreover you were one among us.We hope to meet you again in our house within no time.You will always be in our thoughts and prayer.
with love

ANOOP AND FAMILY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mararikulam
0.2 km away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#2 of 70 in Alappuzha
663 reviews
0.7 km away
Marari Beach Resort
Marari Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Mararikulam
930 reviews
1 km away
Marari Austin Beach Villa
Marari Austin Beach Villa
#7 of 39 in Mararikulam
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Marari Villas
Marari Villas
#1 of 33 in Mararikulam
301 reviews
0.6 km away
Mayas Beach House
Mayas Beach House
#3 of 33 in Mararikulam
264 reviews
1 km away
Marari Dreamz
Marari Dreamz
#1 of 39 in Mararikulam
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marari Sea Lap Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marari Sea Lap Villas

Address: Mararikulam 688522, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Mararikulam
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Mararikulam
Price Range: HK$400 - HK$761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful family run homestay on Marari Beach. Fall asleep to the sound of the waves, and enjoy traditional Keralan home cooking. A peaceful retreat, and home from home. This beautiful family is dedicated to two things. First is Christianity and the second thing are their guests. They really care for them. Everything has been written down about this ideal place near the sea, about the excellent food and the clean and tidy rooms... it's all true. A similar things you can find maybe elsewhere in Kerala too. But you can't nowhere else find three careful brothers, Abilash with his wife Sini, Ajin and Anoop, their father Augustin and mother Mariamma, who are willing to satisfy every wish of the guests that staying with them. Nothing is too hard to do for them for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marari Sea Lap Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing