We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience of Bicolano Food”
Review of Geewan

Geewan
Ranked #4 of 85 Restaurants in Naga
Cuisines: Philippine
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Delight in the home comfort and goodness of Geewan’s sumptuous array of dishes. A certified must-go place for a taste of authentic Bicolano and Pinoy-favorite dishes.
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Never leave Bicol without dropping by this restaurant. You've got to experience their authentic kinunot, pangat and Bicol Express. Actually, I love all their food. The price is also affordable. Good for families and large groups in terms of affordability. They also have take out counter wherein the foods are prepared and packed for long trips

Thank cinnamon_kiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Good local foods. Plenty of selection - fish, letson paksiw, kinunot, etc. Clean, nice ambiance. In the heart of naga city. Reasoable prices. Good portions. Good service. Turo-turo /cafeteria style, heated in the microwave. Will definitely come here again.

Thank nvista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFIIcares, Owner at Geewan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are delighted to hear this from you and for appreciating everything at Geewan! We hope to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

fo 5 stars I would expect that the food is freshly cooked or at least heated in the microwave properly. On th eother hand you see beforehand what you get and can immediatly eat without long waiting.

Thank patrickhofstetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFIIcares, Owner at Geewan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for visiting Geewan and for writing a review!
Hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I never used to eat spicy food just by looking at it. But when I tried their specialty, I had more rice than my usual intake. I would definitely eat there again in my next trip.

Thank Anna Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFIIcares, Owner at Geewan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hello, Ms. Anna Marie, thank you for trying a spicy Bicolano dish. We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Geewan.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Hope you'd visit us again and try other Bicolano selections.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Coming from a long drive from Manila and arriving in Naga City for lunch leads you to Geewan. This is one of the popular restaurant in Naga City and I think I just found out why. With a wide array of food on their menu it will be difficult to choose, but each item on the menu is all worth it. Try their Bicolano food, try their Pinangat which is one of the best I tasted. The Lechon Kawali is perfect, although not a Bicolano Specialty, but this is one of the great. Food serving is generous, which gives good value for your money.

Of course, for every meal there comes the dessert. Their Halo-Halo the best one, very less on the ice and more on the "Sahog" this is definitely one of the best halo-halo in town. The Halo-Halo serving is just as normal but the toppings is really generous. The Halo-Halo is a must try in this joint, especially on a hot summer.

Despite arriving on a lunch rush time, the staff are very accommodating and we are seated immediately upon entry. The staff always offers for assistance and always wear their pleasant smiles. This place is highly recommended if you are looking for mommy's home cooked kitchen foods.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thequickbrownbubuyog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFIIcares, Owner at Geewan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Glad to hear you review. At Geewan, we offer good food at affordable prices. We're very thankful for your kind words. Truly, it is people like you who continuously inspire us to outdo our service and menu much better.

We hope to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Geewan also viewed

Naga, Camarines Sur Province
 
Naga, Camarines Sur Province
 
Naga, Camarines Sur Province
Naga, Camarines Sur Province
 

Been to Geewan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing