We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
7
10
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
10
6
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Kanak sagar on our return road trip of Rann of Kutch on 31st of December,as it was new year's eve we requested them some music and a place to sit and enjoy for our group(12 pax),but they refused..
Rooms are big but basic,don't expect any kind of luxury.Washrooms were not clean,on the name of toiletries they'll give you a small soap.
They don't serve non-veg which is not anywhere mentioned on their website,you can't order from outside as well,they should name it a hostel instead of a hotel.
They ruined our New year's eve.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Vijay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanaksagar, Manager at Hotel Kanak Sagar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest, It is very unfortunate that your experience was not up to your expectation. We were not having any New Year's Eve party 2016. Further, we do not serve Non-Veg at our hotel. It would be pleased to serve Veg for your dinner. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Dint like this Hotel one bit. The quality of rooms is good, but service and empathy wise the staff is horrible. They just dont know a Thing about customer experience. We visited this Hotel on new years eve and they did not have anything planned in the Hotel for the guests, if the guests asked to do a party with some cocktails from there own expense, that too is not allowed in this Hotel. They themselves dont serve non veg in the Hotel and dont allow the Guests to get non veg from outside as well. They asked us to order Food before 10PM on a new years night as Kitchen would get close. Pathetic Hotel and a Bad Experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SahilChrungu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanaksagar, Manager at Hotel Kanak Sagar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest, It is very unfortunate that your experience was not up to your expectation. We were not having any New Year's Eve party 2016. Further, we do not serve Non-Veg at our hotel. It would be pleased to serve Veg for your dinner. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

On the Journey back to Delhi , We started from Mount Abu and Reached here in Ajmer , It was a new Years eve so We were very excited to Party.

As We started Planning the Hotel Manager said no to any party as It was a Jain Hotel They said you cannot eat Non-veg , No drinks , Not even inside your Rooms.

The hotel room are good and spacious though but this restriction spoiled our mood there. SO If eat Non-Veg , Drinks Dont book this Hotel. This is first hotel in which I saw that kind of restrictions becoz mostly u don't see that kind of stuff in Big Hotels.

Think before you go there

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanaksagar, General Manager at Hotel Kanak Sagar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest, It is very unfortunate that your experience was not up to your expectation. We were not having any New Year's Eve party 2016. Further, we do not serve Non-Veg at our hotel. It would be pleased to serve Veg for your dinner. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

My family had an opportunity to stay at the hotel in the month of may-2016. It was so horrible experience , you can not imagine. Due to early arrival they claimed Hour wise money. My family had to catch the train at 16:00 Hrs. They claimed full days charge as they stayed there 4 more hours. A lady staff who was dealing the matter was so horrible behavior ,you can not imagine, They also told to shift the room which was booked due to fresh people searching the room. Quality of the food is very worst no body can take it. Rent wise it is very high compared to other hotels. No body should prefer to go to this hotel if any alternate is available.Staffs are not co-operative.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tkm06505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanaksagar, General Manager at Hotel Kanak Sagar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

We see that you were completely unsatisfied with your stay at the Hotel Kanak Sagar. Our check-in, check-out time is 12 noon. Your check-in was at 06:45 AM, where our check-in time is 12 noon; for which we provide free early check for more than 5 hours. For Check-out after the night stay, we have charged for half day. As per the check-in check-out policy, half day charge is charged for your extended stay. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Nice small budget hotel with neat and clean rooms and basic facilities, I booked thru Make My trip and it is a value + hotel. What was promised was available.

The location of the hotel is very nice near the railway station and city center. Service was prompt and good.

Overall nice place - good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManeeshChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanaksagar, General Manager at Hotel Kanak Sagar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. We look forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews