We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
167
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant walk wonderful experience elephant interaction game reserve beautiful elephants authentic taste solar lamps african elephant take photos these gentle giants special experience perfect hosts personal touch south africa trip bucket list whole family water hole
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

What an absolute amazing experience. Very welcoming people. Nice, friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend Indalu game reserve for those who fancy an interesting fun day out. It is more than worth it

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elisprinsloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndaluGameReserve, Owner at Indalu Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you very much, you put a big smile on our faces reading your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We had the most amazing time at Indalu. We made a reservation online, and although we were a bit late, we were still welcomed with open arms. The owner and his son were so friendly and knowledgable. We loved driving around their property and getting to see a few animals. The elephant walk & feeding was incredible too. This was the real African experience, with true African hospitality. As a fellow South African living in America it was really amazing to watch my American family have the time of their lives! Thank you Indalu! We will be back.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CBHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndaluGameReserve, Owner at Indalu Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Awesome to know we could share in true African hospitality style, our Indalu experience with you and your lovely family... Take care of each other, until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Small and intimate lodges beautifully furnished. Really well set up for self catering. Gettin up close to elephants was a fantastic experience. Gerhard, the owner, has a great relaxed attitude to guests

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 474tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndaluGameReserve, Owner at Indalu Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you for your review, Tony! Glad you had a fantastic experience at Indalu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We came in a small group and the staff could not have possibly been any nicer. Gerhard took his time explaining the animals, and was genuinely passionate about his work. A kind, warm soul. The experience itself is surreal, peaceful and ethical. The natural walk with the elephants comes first, followed by a feeding. In between we were able to see some of the other animals on the reserve. I would recommend above everything else I have done in SA in 2 months.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bridgetscott16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndaluGameReserve, Owner at Indalu Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you sooo much, Bridget!!!I If I can end every day with at least one thank you from our visitors, knowing that we made a difference in some ones life, then I smile all the way with you with happiness and a warm heart...All the best and look forward to meet again at Indalu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We had an wonderful experience with you, thank you for taking the photos and videos on our behalf and very professional so that we could enjoy the moment and also thank you for making our 2 year old toddler feel save and part of the experience!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mareike3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndaluGameReserve, Owner at Indalu Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

It is only a pleasure, Mareike! Trust the photo's will bring happy memories and we captured the special experience with you family! All the best, Indalu familyx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews