We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
72
84
46
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
84
46
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids loved having peaceful sleep the staff was friendly and helpful white linen feel at home breakfast staff recommend this hotel braai facilities comfortable stay hotel is situated free wifi rooms are clean beautiful surroundings garden route swimming pool excellent stay diaz
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We tried to check in at the establishment at 2pm however were told that the rooms were not ready and we had to come back at 3pm. Mossel Bay is very small and we had done what we wanted to already and just wanted to check in! We ended up booking another place to stay at. So not sure why I was asked to review this when I didn’t even stay and this place didn’t bother to phone to check where we were!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cpainc274149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very well located, on the "main" road in Mossel Bay, close to the beach, mall and restaurants. The rooms are Clean and confortable, the staff is very friendly. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank BDarsam_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Was really worth every cent. Rooms Re nice and clean. Really will recommend this establishment to anyone. The breakfeast is really nice and they do it with love. Keep on doinf what you are doing and remember it does not go unnoticed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Royston G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Visited with a student group of 26, the facilities were neat and clean and we received excellent service from checking in, to departure. Breakfast available from 07:00, quick service and more than enough food.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vandmerwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

On a journey from Cape Town to Tsitsikamma we needed to have our car attended to. We stayed overnight at Oceans Hotel and ate supper in the outsourced restaurant. The staff were friendly and efficient. Facilities were excellent. There was a bit of noise from neighbouring room but fortunately this abated before we went to sleep. Great breakfast and very good value all round.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kwayla379504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews