We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
1 Day Okavango Delta Mokoro/Canoe Daytrip
26

Book in advance
from
US$150.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Okavango Delta
from US$150.00
More Info
from US$850.00
More Info
from US$2,525.65
More Info
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
820
119
12
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
820
119
12
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scenic flight bucket list mokoro ride walking safari beautiful area game drives wild dogs spent nights amazing wildlife delta hippos okavango animals africa camp nature air
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016

There are two types of camps in the delta. There are water camps and also water, land camps. I suggest you visit both if you can. Just be prepared for the cold as the tents are not heated. The food I had was very good and the staff are incredibly helpful, pleasant. I especially liked the small, intimate nature of the camps I visited. This is a kind of trip that is once in a lifetime. Few things in life are sure but I can guarantee if you go you will not regret it.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank cloust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2016

So amazing to see, would recommend to all.
Great scenery and all the animals, just amazing!
We saw elephants roaming across the river from our makoros.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We spent 3 wonderful days at Pom Pom Camp in the Delta. Our "tent" was luxury, and the food delicious. Very attending staff. Our guide, Rams, was fun and very knowledgable about birds, trees, animals.. The plane ride to camp gave us a beautiful overview of the Delta.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 June 2016

After seeing many different parts of the Okavango Delta and travelling by many different modes, I can easily say doing a trans Okavango with Kayaktive Adventure Safaris is far and away the best way to see the Delta.

Not for the feint-hearted, the trip involves paddling some ~280km over 10 days. In that time you will get to see the environment change from the papyrus fringed, deep channels of the panhandle to the vast expansive network of channels and islands in the Delta proper.

If you enjoy camping and exercising, this is by far the best way to experience the Okavango Delta.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank michaellM3997XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed three nights at Oddballs and were extremely impressed by their attention offered to us. The guide was legendary and the Enclave staff looked after us well beyond our expectation. We would totally recommend this lodge to singles, couples and families.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews