We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
105
73
22
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
105
73
22
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is situated city centre cresta reception proximity clients cleanliness rank protocols channels accommodation environment botswana gaborone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2021

Yo do not have to board a taxi to go shopping, immaculate rooms, beautiful city scenery, beautiful gardens, accessibility to the city center without boarding a taxi, excellent WiFi, good customer service, clean linen and good food, overall, a very impressive experience. Can be recommended to everyone visiting Ftown.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cbontshitswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

My wife and I enjoyed the stay. We had friendly staff and I would always stop by the hotel for my stay whenever I would be in Francistown. Service is great and it is near the shopping malls. The sleeping was quite great and the room is made with romance in mind!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dchapewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

Excellent location. Access to many ammenities hospitals, shops, airport. They do their level best to provide quality service under the harsh conditions of the pandemic. Expect to get top of the class service...

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank molefelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2021

It is a pleasant place to lodge at because of its friendly environment and very clean. The environment was spotless clean and there was no noises experienced even though the place is nearer to the bus rank.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kpheko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2021

Overall good service, staff excellent in their serving across board, we were taken off.
Thapama Hotel is one of the best hotels in the country. I was very happy with their service. Very friendly housekeeping staff.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaonelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews