We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
29
14
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
14
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next year shuffle board the salt water pool wonderful hosts other guests julie angels playground bbq motel wasaga convenience
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. This place is definitely on the older side but the amazing staff make up for the short falls. Despite being old it was very clean.

We loved the pool and you can’t beat the temperature. They had volleyball nets, basketball, shuffle board and a playground. They also had a continental breakfast and lots of bbq’s to help save some money.

It was a short walk to beach 1 and we felt safe walking back and fourth.

Yes I agree- the place could use some upgrades and the rooms are small but it didn’t stop us from enjoying our stay. We will be back next year!!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rum_RunnerOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

we stayed here last Saturday, You can find lots of facilities for kids and adult as well. The services was really good. Room was clean. Maybe bathroom was a little small but clean.

I will go again next year for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to go with family :) we love Gemma and Julie :) the staff is always friendly and the motel is always clean. There is lots to do both during the day and in the evening. We come back every year!!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank brute_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Very accommodating and courteous people run Angels Wasaga Inn. The pool area is very nice and well kept. You do have the convenience of the bbq's and it was pleasant to get complimentary coffee every morning. The other guests were very respectful and we were able to sleep well even though some conversations were going on during the night. Location is indeed quite good.

However, the place is badly dated and it basically looks like a motel from the 70's. To me, even the kids' playground looked decrepit. With 2 adults travelling with 2 young children, the room was very small (not even a closet). The ac was probably working at 25 % and the bathroom door did not lock. The bathroom itself was very damp and our laptop was covered in dust after a 4 day stay which makes me question the overall air quality. I understand you don't go to Wasaga to stay in the room, but with young children, you do have to spend some time there during the day. We were always running into each other. Wished someone had told us that we could have booked something with more square footage.

Given the favourable reviews, I guess I had expectations that were not met.

Room Tip: They do have wifi but it works only in the main area.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RosannaZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This is the perfect vacation destination for the whole family. Pool, hot tub, park, campfires at night, BBQ's and mini putt across the street! The rooms are clean, the grounds are impeccable and the owners go out of their way to make sure the guests are taken care of. My kids love coming here every year!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cindymac252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews