We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

A Bay To Remember Wildlife Boat Trips
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Cardigan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dolphin & Wildlife Watching Boat Trips departing from Cardigan using purpose built high powered RIBS to cover more ground in less time, increasing your chances of seeing all that Cardigan Bay has to offer. Trips ranging from 1 - 2 hours with something suitable for all ages & abilities. Dolphins, Seals, Sea Birds & Sea Caves make Cardigan Bay truly "A Bay To Remember".
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant, well spent 1 & 1/2 hours. Knowledge of you guys and ability to spot the various wildlife second to none. Peregrine, seals, dolphins etc. Definately advise on going to anyone.
Carol & Rob

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"hour trip"
in 136 reviews
"great trip"
in 86 reviews
"sea birds"
in 149 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 88 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 32 reviews
"great fun"
in 54 reviews
"longer trip"
in 19 reviews
"knowledgeable crew"
in 19 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 23 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 30 reviews
"life jackets"
in 20 reviews
"thanks guys"
in 11 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 15 reviews
"high speed"
in 13 reviews
"cardigan island"
in 54 reviews
"rock formations"
in 16 reviews
"grey seals"
in 18 reviews
Filter

183 - 187 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2018

Absolutely loved the trip out with A Bay to Remember. They covered safety features before we got on the rhib and made sure we all knew how to put our life jackets on. Once we were setting off on the boat it was then a little difficult to hear everything that was said due to the engine, but we caught enough to be able to know what was being said.

Starting out, we stopped briefly at Cardigan Island where we could see the various nesting birds, before moving onto a couple of different places which were generally known "hotspots" for both the dolphins and the seals.

The gorgeous weather certainly helped and I suspect on a different day, not only would the rhib bounce around more, but we may not have been so lucky to have seen everything we did.

A Bay to Remember certainly showed consideration for the wildlife by not getting close to anything and staying around 10-minutes in one area, which is apparently the norm.

Overall, fantastic trip and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others, or to repeat it if I was in the area again.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We have been visiting the area for many years, but never taken this boat trip. It gave us a new perspective -literally- on the wonderful coastal geology, and we were thrilled to see dolphins, seals and nesting seabirds. The staff were helpful, the boat was great. All in all, highly recommended

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Went yesterday for the one hour trip for my birthday. Been many years ago down at St. Davids. Just perfect, felt safe and looked after by the crew and they were very knowledgeable. Although we did not see Dolphins I could see their efforts in trying to spot them for us. Highlight was singing "Twinkle Twinkle Little Star" with a little girl to entice the seals closer. Highly recommended trip and I feel good value.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank johntink55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

This is a great way to see the stunning Cardigan coastline and it's amazing wildlife. The boat is ideal, being fast and stable, meaning that a lot can be seen on a 1 hour trip. Tony and his son Leo are very welcoming, knowledgeable and professional, and make this an exemplary eco tourism business. Highly recommended, and I'll look forward to another trip when I visit Cardigan again later in the Summer!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Bay To Remember Wildlife Boat Trips also viewed

 
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to A Bay To Remember Wildlife Boat Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing