We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
another fabulous Northumberland beach

Fabulous beach for strolling and watching dogs having great fun. Most beautiful sunset the evening... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Lilacwheaty
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Beautiful dog friendly beach

Fabulous beach! Lovely sand for sandcastle making and it’s huge, so plenty of room for everyone... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Spoz64
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 391 reviews
  
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
285
92
3
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
92
3
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course beautiful beach car park low tide ice cream van coquet island dog walkers golden sands public toilets lots of space dog owners bracing walk can walk for miles coastal path sand dunes golf club dog friendly beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The kids enjoyed fording the river (only do-able at low tide so watch the rising tide if you cross over) and the various pools left along the river by the tide.

It's perhaps not the most visually stunning of northumberland beaches, but has a nice town on it and the interest of the river.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

I took a walk after breakfast and was really impressed by this beach. It goes on for miles. I saw surfers heading off to hit the waves.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank maureenoX5704KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Early morning walk, a real gem, super clean, dog friendly, make sure you take a flask, simply gorgeous

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank GEORGESDAD186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

Walk to Warkworth - we stared at Alnmouth beach with in us truly wonderful. We followed the coastal path out of Alnmouth and round the estuary and then back again down to the beach. It was 9.4km and a delightful walk. Would thoroughly recommend it. We got the bus back of course!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank andysG4261VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

Motorhome day parking (not overnight) for £10!! I don’t think so. We only wanted to call in for an hour or two. Turned around and luckily found a free spot alongside the golf course and spent my money on a nice coffee and scone from Scott’s the Grocer - well worth a visit. I would rather park out of the village somewhere and walk in if need be than pay £10 to the sad keeper of this so called car park.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 992stevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews