We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing welcoming”
Review of Three Tuns

Three Tuns
Ranked #34 of 75 Restaurants in Honiton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Very attentive staff lovely fresh food and lovely friendly vibe thank you !!!! Great value for money lovely pleasant atmosphere

Thank esmepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Owner at Three Tuns, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear esmepop,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is vey much appreciated.

All best wishes,

All at The Three Tuns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2018

Stopped for a drink as were very thirsty & also wished to sit outside & enjoy the good weather. This place was ideal. There was seating outside in an alleyway which people used & everyone said hello to each other. Friendly staff & good internet signal.

1  Thank amanda40671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Owner at Three Tuns, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear amanda40671,

Thank you for taking the time to review our pub.

Our courtyard does get rather busy, and we're glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope you'll visit us again and give us the chance to improve your rating by a point or two.

Best wishes,

All at The Three Tuns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Basic pub with good cheap beer especially the doom bar food is pretty good too not family oriented environment

Thank stephenstaplegrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Owner at Three Tuns, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear stephenstaplegrove,

Thank you for your comments and taking time to review our community pub. We like to think we offer good value for money with compromising on quality and we're glad that you review acknowledges that. We tend to be very family friendly during daytimes, but in the evenings we are very much a traditional pub for adults.

Thanks again for your comments,

All best wishes,

All at The Three Tuns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Went here for a lovely latte then called in later for drinks and lunch. The cheese and potato soup was delicious. The staff were really friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Owner at Three Tuns, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Angie j,

Thank you for your lovely comments. Dawn's homemade soup is a popular choice.

Best wishes,

All at The Three Tuns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Passing through Honiton at lunchtime and tried this pub on the off chance. Good selection on the menu at reasonable prices and friendly service. Went for the home made curry which was really nice and great VFM.

Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Owner at Three Tuns, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Andrew B,

Thank you for taking the time to pop a review on Tripadvisor. We're over the moon that you enjoyed your visit, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

All at The Three Tuns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Three Tuns also viewed

 
Awliscombe, Honiton
Honiton, Devon
 

Been to Three Tuns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing