We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new management”
Review of The London Inn

The London Inn
Ranked #42 of 91 Restaurants in Padstow
Price range: US$4 - US$22
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 29 June 2018

great pub...lovely pint of Proper Job....nice and clean and friendly with a great atmosphere....nice sun-terrace as well

1  Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonInnPadstow, Manager at The London Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Peter W
Thank you for your review.
It is always good to hear lovely reviews and it is lovely to have such nice customers.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We were visiting the area on holiday & just popped in for lunch. We were just going to have a sandwich, but noticed how good the fish & chips looked. We were not disappointed. Fish with nice crispy batter, served with mushy peas, tarter sauce & a slice of lemon. Good selection of real ales on offer. A nice clean well decorated establishment, friendly staff & doggy friendly too.

Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonInnPadstow, Manager at The London Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Richard H
Thank you for your review.
We were glad to hear that you enjoyed everything about your visit to our pub. Glad you enjoyed the fish and chips.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

It was drizzling heavily and all the pubs and restaurants were heaving. Lots of dirty tables in most of them. We stumbled across the London Inn, found a table which someone had just left and ordered. The young man behind the bar were exceptionally helpful and friendly and my most fussy boyfriend who never praises anyone actually commented to me! The lady who brought our fish and chips was the same too. The actually fish and chips were lovely and served with proper real chips (not frozen) and instead of mushy peas, I had a lovely salad. The fish was beer battered and deliciously. I haven't given 5 stars because they were very understaffed but that didn't faze them at all and they cheerfully carried on. I can't even "blame" the owners because apparently, it was just a sudden influx of visitors into Padstow, which wasn't normal for mid week in June. I would go back for sure. What was really strange that we saw the bar guy walking down a deserted country lane a 30-minute drive away the following morning. If we'd been going the same way we would have stopped and given him a lift!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonInnPadstow, Manager at The London Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Julie H,
Thank you for your review.
It was nice to know that we got praise from your fussy boyfriend lol, it is nice to know the staff are doing a good job.
We were still at the time looking for more staff, which all establishments seem to be finding very hard at the moment, but have got a few more now.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We looked in here for a quick drink on a hot day. It sold food, but we did not have any. Basically, it is a traditional pub, nothing exceptionally good or bad about it. We went in, had a nice drink them left. It is quite photogenic on the outside.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Freddyminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonInnPadstow, Manager at The London Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Freddyminster
Thank you for your review.
We hope to see you again in the future when hopefully you will give our food a try, we do not think that you would be disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We popped in briefly on a hot day, we were looking for a pub with a shaded garden area for Marley the greyhound. Unfortunately the garden area was up some steep steps that marley was not able to do and at 40kg I was not carrying him lol, but that was fine as they are very dog friendly and dogs are allowed in the bar area so we relaxed there for s quick pint of Korev. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

1  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonInnPadstow, Manager at The London Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Lee M
Thank you for your review. Sorry you were unable to go in the garden area, but we were pleased to see that you still stayed for a drink in the bar area. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The London Inn also viewed

 
Padstow, Cornwall
 

Been to The London Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing