We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”
Review of Wells Crab House

Wells Crab House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$92
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A Seafood Restaurant open for lunch 12pm-2.30pm and evening meals 6-9pm with Sundays open 12-3pm. Seasonal dishes , Local Seafood and Platters to Share. I am afraid we are not dog friendly.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Dressed crab, whole lemon sole, baby squid and chorizo casserole and buckwheat crumble coated cod- lovely food, really friendly helpful and efficient service , excellent wine, 2 kids and 2 adults very happy with lunch- thanks!

Thank Billym5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Owner at Wells Crab House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Glad you enjoyed your family meal after your long day of cycling. Very nice to see kids eat full fish dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 138 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018

Just what you want a coastal restaurant to be. Highlights local produce, including those carbs and lobsters of course, with sufficient flair and skill to ensure that the meal is interesting.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vogelvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Owner at Wells Crab House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thannk you for your wonderful review. This is one of the reasons we change our menu monthly to use the best of our coastline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We took friends for dinner on this occasion and were not disappointed. Always busy and had to take second choice as fully booked the first night. Nice menu and vegetarian happy with his options even though he does not eat seafood. I was not so keen on the asparagus with quails egg but just a bad choice on my part. Should have had crab as the name suggests...
The staff is very friendly and service efficient.
Thank you

Thank Tonbon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We visited the restaurant as a party of 4. The food was sensational and the same description its the staff and service provided.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Our third visit to this restaurant. The first two visits were excellent but Saturday evenings experience surpassed that. From the welcome at the door to the moment we left the restaurant the service was outstanding. The new season menu was as varied as it was tempting. Each choice of starters, mains and desserts could not be faulted with very inventive ‘ marriages’ of flavours and textures. It is predominantly a fish restaurant of course but meat and vegetarian eaters are also well catered for. The wine list and drinks menu were equally comprehensive with local Norfolk wine and spirits on offer.
The owners really understand how to give their customers a great dining experience.
There is absolutely no doubt we will return!

Thank florence006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Owner at Wells Crab House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you so much for your glowing review! So lovely to hear that we continue to impress you with our offering x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wells Crab House also viewed

Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
 
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
 
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
 

Been to Wells Crab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing