We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value lunch”
Review of Joanny Bar

Joanny Bar
Ranked #110 of 458 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Dropped in for a late lunch on the way back from the beach. This family run restaurant is set in a quiet square; was very busy when we arrived and throughout our stay with a mix of expats & locals. From conversations with other diners it is usually quite busy. My wife had the Spanish Omelette, which she enjoyed while I had the Chicken Cordon-bleu which was very tasty. Prices at the restaurant were very reasonable and we will probably call in again when we are next in that area.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank MarcoPoloUK999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018

Ate dinner here on 02 February 2018. Remains very good, but something slightly lacking on this trip, hence 4 rather than 5. Nice square to watch world go by, and staff generally friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

First time here and would definitely return. We had the grilled sole which was perfectly cooked and a good size. Chips were great and salad was nice too. Very fairly priced and friendly service.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank 294aileenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

The food and service were excellent. Meat and fish perfectly cooked, and large helpings of delicious veggies and salad. Good value too. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank Hellojed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We had a very nice lunch here; sensible prices, good atmosphere and good food and drink. The usual professional Spanish service was provided and can recommend it highly.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank wickosLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joanny Bar also viewed

 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Joanny Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing