We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal”
Review of The Beirut Cafe

The Beirut Cafe
Ranked #52 of 1,160 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$37
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visited this cafe as a party of four on a recent short break. What a fantastic little gem of a restaurant. Lovely tasting authentic Lebanese food with generous portions and a great range of menu options. The staff were very attentive, talkative and advised us on meal selections from the menu. Highly recommended and a place we will surely visit again.

Thank jomoScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamad C, Owner at The Beirut Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

thank you for the comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Booked this restaurant through Groupon, first time booking food with Groupon, possible the last . Lebanese food is not new to me, every week I cook various types. It was advertised as a mezzi at half price, not so. Tabbouleh which main ingredient was iceberg lettuce and moussaka ( Lebanese)? Stewed aubergine.
Second course chicken kabab or kofta in pita, salad and rice, or I had possibly lamb ( not sure completely tasteless) rice and more aubergines. Deserts tiny piece of supermarket cheese cake, no baklava available, Lebanese coffee, something had to be good. Probably the worst Lebanese meal I have ever had, unfortunately I bought an other two vouchers, maybe Groupon will do a refund.

1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamad C, Owner at The Beirut Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

thanks for the comment
i am very happy you will do a refund the two vouchers
you dont know what you eat chicken or lam or i don t know what at the end you say tastless
any way you get what you pay for for a 20 euro vouchers 10 euro per person looks like you never dring libanes cafe be for
that is way you dont know the test of libanes cafe
at the end refund the vouchers and go to burger king the is the best
you can see the comment for what we have how good we are so good luk to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We had lunch here and went for the 4 warm and 4 hot mezze that is followed by a grill. all the food is delicious and fresh. We were offered a complimentary taster of the pastries which were also fantastic. The waitress was really polite and extremely helpful. The gentleman who was presumably the owner was also extremely warm and friendly. We will absolutely return.

Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamad C, Owner at The Beirut Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

thank you for the comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has changed its location to the Paseo marítimo. The food and service ware wonderful. Food is nicely presented and tasty service friendly and helpful.
At the moment they don't expect credit cards

Thank SoloSUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamad C, Owner at The Beirut Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

thnak you for the comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

I had lunch here today, the 11th of January, and very nice it was. The Beirut Restaurant is no longer on Calle Ramon y Cajal, they have moved to The Paseo Maritimo #47 which is just about straight through from where they used to be located. They are now located on the Paseo with a lovely view of the water. I had as an appetizer, hummus, which are mashed up chick peas, and quite good it was, as an entree I had the kibbeh, these were very good, and quite filling. I had dessert, which I usually skip, this was katayef, maybe a bit similar to baklava. I had a glass of wine, which cost 2 euro 50 centimos, and also a bottle of water, which was 1.75 euros. This was a nice meal, and I will try here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert7138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamad C, Owner at The Beirut Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

thank you for the comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beirut Cafe also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Beirut Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing