We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday evening dinner”
Review of Poco Loco - CLOSED

Poco Loco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Description: We are a family restaurant with a passion for food!! Everything is fresly made, Just give us a try, you will not be disappointed!!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family restaurant with a passion for food!! Everything is fresly made, Just give us a try, you will not be disappointed!!
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Outstanding food! Great vegan options and friendly service highly recommended! We will be coming back for sure!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 100evot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Great place this is, very tasty loads of choice for everyone, got my 5 year old to do a drawing that now sits above the bar, we both had Indonesian dishes which were so tasty, a few tables reserved so either book or go early

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Food-stalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went here on the final night of our holiday and everything was fantastic. The food was exquisite, the cocktails were delicious, the staff were incredibly friendly and the service was very quick and efficient. The best meal we had all trip!
Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank StephAbb95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

This place is a diamond of a find, been here many times over the years in a couple and also in a large group. Every time the service has been second to none and food leaving your taste buds tingling. So much so we going here tonight !! Can’t wait.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank karenM8188BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

lamb tastes like cat food
service is shocking
young lad serving needs to go to etiquette school
cant handle a big group
wine awful
ran out of alcohol
basically got told try order same thing off menu or you will be waiting 1-2 hours for food..we should of just walked out then.
i wont return.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iribiri66, Propietario at Poco Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Sorry to hear this, but I´d like to clear some things up.

-You ordered a dish and didnt take the advise of the waiter. He warned you that you don`t eat Indonesian food with chips because that is not a good combination. The rest of the group was really happy. Some of them even came to the kitchen to compliment the chef and thank him!

-I´m shocked that the service was shocking, I really like to know what was so shocking. What went wrong?

-We defenitly can handle big groups, I don´t understand why you say this because there were no problems

- the wine was so awfull that you ordered 4 0r 5 bottles

- we ran out of cider... I apologise

- We didnt say that everybody had to eat the same. We asked if you could try to reduce it to 5 or 6 dishes. Why?? First of all you were supposed to come with 18 people (which was 14 in the end, but we didn´t know that when the chef told you that) If 18 people eat all different maincourses it really is gonna take at least one hour because we make everything fresh from scratch! Normally when you come with a group you get a menu and have a choice of 3 starters, 3 mains and 3 desserts. Anywhere! (where they cook properly.)

Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poco Loco also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing