We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
13
27
28
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
27
28
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstorreblanca train stationplenty of varietyfuengirola parkcleaning staffminute walkhalf boardairportseafrontbarspoolssunbedsreceptionentertainmenteuro
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I just came home after a week in this nice hotel. It´s a little worn down but it´s clean and quiet. the staff is very serviceminded and friendly. The buffet is good even though it´s a little bit crowded sometimes. But on the other hand, it´s a vacation, I can wait a couple of minutes, no worries. The location is great, a two minutes walk to the beach and about thertie minutes to the center of town. After spending a day on the beach it´s lovely to spend a couple of hours in the garden, relaxing in the shade of a palm tree. I recommend this hotel, I´ll come back,

Room Tip: The Centrillion is smaller then the other compound. more accessible. If you can chose, get a room towards the beach or the garden.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robban68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Cendrillon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon !

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in July. Place was spotless. We were all inclusive and there was always something at the buffet we liked.
Staff friendly and very helpful.
Will definitely return.
Don't always believe the moaning reviews as there is just no pleasing people.
Highly recommended x

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Cendrillon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

me and my daughter stopped here for a week on a half board basis.The hotel is a little outdated but very clean and staff very helpful.They have 2 pools but the other 1 inside you have to wear a cap for some reason and there is a lot of grass area and loads of sunbeds available.the weather was fantastic which was a bonus.the food was really lovely but catered for the Spanish.i don't if we went when it was Spanish holidays but 90 per cent are Spanish at the hotel and I am sorry to add but quite a few are very rude and have no intension of queing for out.The entertainment was all in Spanish as well I would go back there as we did really like it

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kittydowse1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Cendrillon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a 10 day all inclusive holiday here. The hotel is very clean and the food and drink was great ! The staff are all very friendly. The hotel is in a great location 2 minutes walk to both the beach and the train station however it is a good 25 minute walk to the centre but lots of bars and restaurants to stop at on the way ! We had a great holiday however the hotel has some very silly rules like the sun beds in the garden are locked up till 10am and then when the gate is opened its like the January sales everyone running to get a sun bed !! Not a very relaxing start to the day !! Then when you get on the sun bed you have to wait another hour before you can go for a swim or get a drink from the pool bar !! Also the strangest rule no balls or inflatables in the pool !! Saw a few children in tears because of this never had this anywhere I have stayed before. If you go out for the day there are no snacks available from 1 pm so when we got back at 5 ish we had to wait till 7 30 PM for any food again I have never experienced this before !! The evening entertainment is very much for the Spanish elderly people and the animation team don't speak English ! This hotel is defiantly not for English children ! W did have a great holiday but these silly little rules would put me off going back !

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Cendrillon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we regret that you did not like our pool rules, but speciallly in high season we must take special care of our clients.


We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Two/three star.
I've just returned home from a stay here and would never return again. Although they had pros and cons. The torreblanca train station was a three minute walk away and was very handy, taxis also were sitting outside the hotel (Monarque Fuengirola) which I'm presuming was the sister hotel, both the hotels were joined on and shared a pool and restaurant which was handy also. Staff are so lovely, a women named Mercedes who checked us in and another young girl who ordered us a Burger King but didn't catch her name. Beach was a two minute walk. Rooms were left clean everyday. The reason why I have given a three star is down to the pool and restaurant. The pool did not open till 11 which I was surprised at as normally any other pool on a foreign holiday would open at around 9? Although this may have been due to the fact most if not all of their guests were elders. Don't get me wrong, I know this isn't something the hotel can control but I wouldn't recommend anyone under the age of 30-40 that are English and looking an upbeat holiday... This leads into my other comment about the restaurant and food - My partner and I came half board and once we had tasted lunch breakfast and dinner, we weren't back for more and ended up eating out the rest of the time. Food was cold and nothing was catered for the English except for chips, bacon and eggs and fruit. We couldn't believe it and were disappointed with the options. All in all, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone English of a younger age although staff are friendly and maids do a great job.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank beachsunfun99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Cendrillon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better expericnce, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews