We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
13
27
28
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
27
28
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstorreblanca train stationplenty of varietyfuengirola parkcleaning staffminute walkhalf boardairportseafrontbarspoolssunbedsreceptionentertainmenteuro
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We have just returned from a one week all inclusive break at the Hotel Cendrillon and feel we have had excellent value holiday . Whilst the three star Cendrillon is a separate building on a four star complex (Fuengirola Park Hotel) we had full use of all four star facilities on the site - pools,bars, restaurants.
The staff were most helpful and friendly enjoying a laugh and joke with us every day, especially the receptionists. The rooms were spotless clean, the beds were comfortable and the cleaners were in our room every day.
Air conditioning was excellent and balcony view of the garden area was a welcome bonus. Being in a separate building was good as it was a bit quieter than the main building which overlook the pool and night time bar(not that there was any noise to worry about).
The food was exceptionally good with multi choice main courses along with the best fruit and veg displays and choice I have experienced.The drink was mainly Spanish spirits but plentiful and very strong.Entertainment was typically Spanish b ut plenty of variety.
The place is ideally sited about 100yds from the beach and within walking distance of the train station.
In summary we had a good holiday in a good hotel with good food, good staff and a nice clean comfortable room - what more c ould you ask for?

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank denniskath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Cendrillon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thank you very much for your review, we are happy to know about your pleasant stay.

See you soon !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Would not recommend it's OK if Spanish but otherwise don't waste your time breakfast not worth getting out of bed for but Spanish couldn't get enough on plates
Room would have been ok for three midgets but not for three well nourished young ladies who needed to be very flexible to get round room, three chairs on balcony so no room for table only plus side bathroom ok we did try to complain but no one wanted to know we've got your money so tough attitude we made best of it but they will get no more of our money.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Cendrillon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thank you very much for your time, we regret did not meet your expectations.

Our apologies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Arrived at 10.30pm and welcomed by a very helpful gent at reception. Was spoke through basics of room ect and informed we had a cold dinner waiting for us in dining room. Room was fab, dont understand what people moan about. Spotlessly clean and everything you need. We went and had our lovely salad and drinks and we ate the lot, lol.
We went and had a drink at the bar and sampled the entertainment, it was mostly families and as our kids are grown up and wev served our time with this we didnot go again but as i say it was mainly families,
The hotel facilities are great and the food was amazing,If you cant find something to suit your taste its a miracle. Great selection. Dinner was far better than we anticipated and so good i have booked to return with hubby in 4 weeks, im quite fussy so it must be good, lol
The hotel is a 2 minute walk down from Torreblanca train Station and 2 mins from the beach. Lots of lovely cafe/bars along the beach which is stunning. Would also recommend the Cavern Kareoke bar, lovely couple who run it and we went there every night, kids allowed in and some of them were better singers than the adults lol
The only negative was on our last day in the spa, we had purchased swimming caps as required from lady on first day, was informed we had to buy these in order to use facilities which was fine. No other info was given to us, we only used jacuzzi and the lady saw us in it e every day. We didnot use sauna ect but on our last day as we sat in the jacuzzi she harshly told us we had to pay 10 euro which baffled us as we had used it for 4 days without question. She informed us it was only free to use indoor pool, i made her aware we didnot want to use the indoor pool or the sauna we just wanred to sit in the jacuzzi but she wasn't having any of it. This was happening in front of people, a bit embarrassing tbh, never been thrown out a jacuzzi before, lol. Maby this could have been avoided if explained when we purchased swimming caps on first day.
This hasn't put me off as i said i have booked again. The sunbeds around the pool are great, we preffered the garden area beside the spa away from busy pool area. No complaints as was quieter.
Overall an amazing holiday and great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank lindat1232016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Cendrillon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thank you very much for your time , we are pleased to know about your nice stay with us.

Regarding the Spa, we will check it with the person in charge in order to avoid any ohter misunderstanding.

See you soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff are lovely & the public areas are maintained well but the rooms are in serious need of updating; we struggled locking the door, the shower was hanging off the wall & the air conditioning constantly dripped. There was a lack of choice on the food & the cooked food was mainly fried and oily.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Cendrillon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to know your opinion about our staff and public areas.

Regarding the room we would pleased to be informed in the hotel in order to check any breakdown , please also note that during the closure as every Winter, rooms will be checked again to be ready before saison.

We also regret your comments about the food, please be free to send us a mail with the ítems that you missed in order to extend our offer.

Our apologies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Reception staff were great, giving advice and made you feel welcome when asked, there are no tea making facilities in the room which can be compared to a travel lodge room, did have a swimming pool inside and outdoor but limited opening times which seemed strange. Cleaning staff and waiting staff need to obtain a personality between them, when asked a question they were very blunt and did not seem to know how to smile.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Can031st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Cendrillon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Thank you very much for your time and comments, we apreciate your recomendations about the hotel in order to improve our services.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews