We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveller rating
788
616
205
51
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
616
205
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thomson gold entertainment team gold entertainment patio bar thomson team gold hotel pool area happy hour plenty of choice sea view across the road superior room evening entertainment great holiday sister hotel great entertainment both breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in September and despite the weather being dreadful we had two complete days of rain and others of cloudy starts we still enjoyed ourselves. The hotel was immaculately clean towels were changed when we wanted and toiletries and tea and coffee etc replenished daily as we used them. The bar staff were really friendly and the entertainment very good a pity that the Aquarium Lounge was in the basement as having arthritis I found it difficult to get to and the chairs were not very comfortable but we enjoyed he entertainment in the other lounge as well as the happy hour. William in the dining room was always helpful nothing was too much trouble although there were a couple of waitresses I suspect had been there many years who were not so nice. There was always plenty of food at both meals and things were quickly replaced and refilled. I think the air conditioning in the dining room was a bit high as food was hot but soon went cold as you were eating it.

This hotel was certainly one of the best we have holidayed in and I can understand people going back again and again. I would certainly recommend it

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hazel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for coming on holiday to Hotel Yaramar and for finding time to write a nice review about us on Trip Advisor.
We really appreciate your feedback and the fact you rated us with top marks.
We are very happy to know you consider Hotel Yaramar one of the best hotels you have stayed in and that you would recommend us to others.
We hope you visit us again very soon as it would be fantastic to have you as guests again. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Stayed in this Hotel on 2nd September for 1 week. This is an excellent Hotel, location is great. Rooms lovely, clean, and spacious with Balcony overlooking pool and Sea view. Food great variety for Breakfast and Dinner. It is an Adult Hotel which suits the older Customer. Pool lovely with beds and parasols .Entertainment daily and at night time. We were also allowed stay in our room at a small charge which is a very good facility for the OAP'S. I will certainly be back and would highly recommend this Hotel

Room Tip: Room with pool and sea view
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for deciding to stay at Hotel Yaramar and for rating us so highly on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy to know you had such an excellent holiday with us that you would like to come back and would recommend us to others.
We would love to have you as guests again so we are very looking forward to your next visit to Hotel Yaramar! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Didn’t stay in hotel as we were staying in the Angela but went to see echos of the 60s show and it was fantastic just wish they were also on in the Angela so we could watch it there as well, went to see it twice but can’t understand why the have this show downstairs as I am sure the clientele would love it upstairs

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting Hotel Yaramar and for rating our entertainment with top marks.
We will pass on your suggestions to our management for their consideration.
We hope to see you again sometime soon! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

This was without doubt one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at and the resort was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was great with plenty choice especially the salads which were amazing. We never had a problem getting a sun bed at any time and all sun beds had umbrellas which was great. The entertainment was fabulous with a very funny comedian , a sixties trio who were brilliant and the entertainment team who were up to West End standards. We will be back and will have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to all our friends. Well done to all staff at the Yaramar for a fantastic holiday to remember.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Moira122015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for coming on holiday to Hotel Yaramar and for rating us with top marks. We really appreciate the great review you have written about us on Trip Advisor and are very happy to know you had a time to remember.
Your kind comments about our staff mean the world to us, so thanks for your kindness.
We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

This review will be exclusively regarding the evening entertainment at the Yaramar as I did not stay there but yet spent every night there due to the quality of the entertainment. I stumbled upon an evening show and was immediately impressed by Clarity who played a wide range of songs from numerous genres. After Clarity came the standard quiz which was always good fun and well hosted by one of the entertainment team. Finally, the evenings main act was a show put on by the entertainment team which differed from night to night. I was amazed by the quality of the performances from all members of the entertainment team and would highly recommend any guests of the Yaramar or even those close by like myself to visit for the quality entertainment. All entertainment team members were incredibly friendly and it was clear that the audience were impressed with the standard and variety of the performances. It was by far the best entertainment that I have seen at any hotel I have visited and the entertainment team are a credit to themselves and the hotel as a whole.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank Safari814026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you for your review and for the beautiful comments you dedicated to our entertainment team and resident duo "Clarity".
They are certainly a very talented group of young professionals and we are extremely lucky to have them with us at Hotel Yaramar.
They deserve all praise, so thank you for appreciating their work and personal skills.
We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews