We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,690)
Filter reviews
1,692 results
Traveller rating
796
619
206
51
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
796
619
206
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thomson gold entertainment team patio bar thomson team gold hotel pool area happy hour plenty of choice sea view across the road superior room evening entertainment great holiday sister hotel both breakfast and dinner great entertainment year after year
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 1,692 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Here now...just in the middle of a sleepless night, laying awake absolutely parched and not a drop of water in sight!! Be aware, they place water in your room for night of arrival..but no replacements. Silly me!! Called down to reception but they are having none of it. Shame as some nice touches in this hotel, but it's things like this you remember and it's certainly all I can think about right now sat on the balcony counting the hours until I can go get a drink. Do not make the same mistake!!! Is this really "gold" standard?!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Su H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for feedback.
Please accept our apologies for the misuderstand but the water bottle you find in rooms on arrival is a complimentary drink we offer to welcome our guests.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This is a great hotel

You really get your money's worth. Food, decor, facilities, you cant fault it

The reps do a pretty good job, I can't say I'd recommend spending too long to them singing but they provide activities if you're into that.

My only criticism is the tap wine. I highly recommend you avoid this, stick to buying bottles. You may be attracted by the happy hour deals where you receive 4 glasses for the price of 2 but I REALLY wouldn't.

Otherwise enjoy !!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for staying at Hotel Yaramar and for wanting to share your impression with us and other Trip Advisor users.
We are glad to know you overall liked our hotel and had an enjoyable time here.
We appreciate all your comments and hope to have you with us again sometime soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Just got back after a week away at the Yaramar. Requested a room with a shower and away from the lifts, we got two very tired rooms on the 6th floor, shower in bath (difficult to get in when you have had two hip replacements) both rooms outside the lifts!!!! Breakfast was really good, plenty of choice if a little chaotic at times, the day before we left there were not enough staff on and we had to clear a table and set it ourselves before we could eat. Was not impressed with quality of the food for Dinner, also we had to wait at least 15 mins to be seated, i feel it would be better to offer two sittings, that said the staff were really pleasant and helpful. Not sure the Yaramar warrants 4 stars, our bedrooms were certainly not 4 stars!

Room Tip: Keep away from the lifts and go for the refurbed top floors
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for staying at Hotel Yaramar and for your feedback.
We are sorry your stay at Hotel Yaramar was not as enjoyable as we would have liked. We are currently working on some of our rooms as we understand nowadays most guests prefer showers over baths so please accept our apologies if we gave you a room that did not have the features desired. We appreciate all your comments and will take them on board. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The place to go for couples who enjoy kids free breaks.All aspects are very good but could probably benefit from a refurb.The staff are old hands at making everyone very welcome. Even after a few years absense they still remember you as long lost friends!We will be back soon.

Room Tip: Rooms ending 218,318 etc all have the best situation.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for coming on holiday to Hotel Yaramar and for rating us with top marks on Trip Advisor. We loved your review and are very happy to know you really like our hotel and had an excellent time here. We hope to welcome you back very soon too! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Just returned from a 14 night stay, We had a superior room on the 14th floor well worth the extra money would highly recommend, views out standing.
Pool area good you could get a sunbed any time of the day. Beach was nice and sun beds only 6 euros for 2 beds and a parasol at the riviera across the road for Yaramar hotel guests.
Food breakfast good standard, Evening meal Good but choice very limited more variety needed gets very repetitive.
Entertainment TUI Gold team very good Excellent shows very talented,resident duo Clarity Good they all work very hard, shame about the Entertainment room needs to be updated this puts some guests off and they stayed upstairs in the patio bar where the entertainment was well below the standard that the Gold team delivered.
Service in all areas good staff work very hard in the restaurant, pool snack bar and other bars, reception staff friendly and helpful Thank you TUI and the Staff at the Yaramar for a Great Holiday.

Room Tip: Superior room worth the extra money views excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Than you for coming on holiday to Hotel Yaramar and for wanting to share your experience with us via Trip Advisor.
We are very happy to know you had a great holiday and we really appreciate your lovely comments about our staff.
We will take your feedback into consideration and hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews