We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,668)
Filter reviews
1,668 results
Traveller rating
782
610
205
51
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
610
205
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomson goldentertainment teamgold entertainmentpatio barthomson teamgold hotelpool areahappy hourplenty of choicesea viewacross the roadsuperior roomevening entertainmentgreat holidaysister hotelgreat entertainmentboth breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,668 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Just got back after a week away at the Yaramar. Requested a room with a shower and away from the lifts, we got two very tired rooms on the 6th floor, shower in bath (difficult to get in when you have had two hip replacements) both rooms outside the lifts!!!! Breakfast was really good, plenty of choice if a little chaotic at times, the day before we left there were not enough staff on and we had to clear a table and set it ourselves before we could eat. Was not impressed with quality of the food for Dinner, also we had to wait at least 15 mins to be seated, i feel it would be better to offer two sittings, that said the staff were really pleasant and helpful. Not sure the Yaramar warrants 4 stars, our bedrooms were certainly not 4 stars!

Room Tip: Keep away from the lifts and go for the refurbed top floors
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for staying at Hotel Yaramar and for your feedback.
We are sorry your stay at Hotel Yaramar was not as enjoyable as we would have liked. We are currently working on some of our rooms as we understand nowadays most guests prefer showers over baths so please accept our apologies if we gave you a room that did not have the features desired. We appreciate all your comments and will take them on board. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The place to go for couples who enjoy kids free breaks.All aspects are very good but could probably benefit from a refurb.The staff are old hands at making everyone very welcome. Even after a few years absense they still remember you as long lost friends!We will be back soon.

Room Tip: Rooms ending 218,318 etc all have the best situation.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for coming on holiday to Hotel Yaramar and for rating us with top marks on Trip Advisor. We loved your review and are very happy to know you really like our hotel and had an excellent time here. We hope to welcome you back very soon too! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Just returned from a 14 night stay, We had a superior room on the 14th floor well worth the extra money would highly recommend, views out standing.
Pool area good you could get a sunbed any time of the day. Beach was nice and sun beds only 6 euros for 2 beds and a parasol at the riviera across the road for Yaramar hotel guests.
Food breakfast good standard, Evening meal Good but choice very limited more variety needed gets very repetitive.
Entertainment TUI Gold team very good Excellent shows very talented,resident duo Clarity Good they all work very hard, shame about the Entertainment room needs to be updated this puts some guests off and they stayed upstairs in the patio bar where the entertainment was well below the standard that the Gold team delivered.
Service in all areas good staff work very hard in the restaurant, pool snack bar and other bars, reception staff friendly and helpful Thank you TUI and the Staff at the Yaramar for a Great Holiday.

Room Tip: Superior room worth the extra money views excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Than you for coming on holiday to Hotel Yaramar and for wanting to share your experience with us via Trip Advisor.
We are very happy to know you had a great holiday and we really appreciate your lovely comments about our staff.
We will take your feedback into consideration and hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

We have stayed at the Yaramar many times, love the Hotel but the food is very poor I wish Tui would let us book on a bed and breakfast basis as we eat out most night's even though we have paid for an evening meal. Waste of money, there are a lot of English people stay at this hotel ,so why don't they use tbetter ingredients at breakfast the bacon is Spanish but that's not the problem it is cremated and full of fat not good the sausages must have at least 10% meat in them when you try to cut them they wobble. We are going again next year. But not for the food, just for the Hotel and the location.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are the best a bit extra but deffinately worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank michaelandbridge2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for returning once again to Hotel Yaramar and for finding time to share your opinion with us via Trip Advisor.
We really appreciate your comments and will take them into consideration as our guests' feedback is important to us.
We will be delighted to have you with us again next year.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Just returned from 11 nights at the Yaramar in Fuengirola.This was our first time at the Yaramar although we stayed previously at the sister Hotel Angela. We were allocated a room on the 11th floor with a pool view which was more than comfortable. The hotel is predominantly used by TUI GOLD meaning that the majority of guests are older and therefore the entertainment is appealing to this age group.The food was varied and very good both at breakfast and dinner and was backed up by excellent service and attention from the experienced staff. Throughout the hotel all staff were friendly efficient and helpful at all times.
The lounges and seating areas are of a high standard although a small criticism would be that the night club area could do with a refurbishment to bring it up to the standard of the night club in the Angela.All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Yaramar and would recommend the hotel to older couples seeking a child free experience and a peaceful holiday.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Ambassador811239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for giving Hotel Yaramar a go and for writing such a nice review about us on Trip Advisor. We are very grateful for your comments and very pleased to know you had a very enjoyable first stay with us. We will take your review on board and hope to see you again at Hotel Yaramar very soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews