We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveller rating
378
492
201
49
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
492
201
49
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre castle beach self catering aqua bar indoor pool life guards separate shower minute walk double balcony tennis courts main building bus service paddle tennis one bedroom apartment every half hour big shopping go karting
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Few small things could be improved .. but we have been twice and loved both years .A small shop (for a paper/drink) would be useful and a snack facility. We love that you can still get a sunbed at 11am.The entire complex is so clean throughout. We had a leak this year (we was on the top floor) and it was fixed so quickly and efficiently. The wardrobe door needs renewing tho x

Room Tip: More efficient storage required
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialhotel, Guest Relation Manager at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review. We are happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards from Hotel Myramar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room Tip: Limited space in one bed apartment for family of 4.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
comercialhotel, Guest Relation Manager at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for ten days in August, rooms were clean and spacious, hotel spotless, pool was massive and well looked after.Pool bar was great good selection of food and drink, would definitely recommend ticks all the boxes.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nettienoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialhotel, Guest Relation Manager at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review. We are happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards from Hotel Myramar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an excellent family hotel. At check in we were told we could have a room immediately or wait an hour for a pool view. We opted to wait and went to the pool bar for some lunch. Apartment was spacious and clean. Rooms are cleaned daily and towels changed daily if you wish. Pool is great but can be busy in the afternoon. Even though people queue for sun beds, there is absolutely no need as there are plenty. Pool bar has a reasonable menu and drinks are fine too. Hotel entertainment is excellent and usually ends about 11pm. Staff are polite and efficient. Overall, I would rate the hotel as excellent for families with young children and teenagers.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Donncha1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialhotel, Guest Relation Manager at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review. We are happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards from Hotel Myramar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Good plus points to Myramar spotless spacious
Apartments we a party of 9 with teens had ground floor and in block 3 so had own gardens and sunloungers maid cleaned everyday.
Big swimming pool and plenty of sunloungers next to a huge shopping centre with massive hypermarket and shops for all. Cafes eateries too and go karting track on top floor.
Short walk to beach and front.
Not so good points restaurant was all pre cooked food in silver tins choices like pigs cheeks and cold fish soup nothing for kids apart from chips and an odd pizza. Starters Same little salad bowls and desserts same cake and natural yoghurt with mash bananas under it bizarre when left it also 2 waiters came over to question why I didn’t like it and was quite hostile. Not sure why everyone saying how friendly all staff where didn’t see that much.
Entertainment poor kids disco then bingo then a very amateur show every night with over 300 Apartments and location bit out of resort would expect some kind of professional shows on.
Drinks happy hour between 5-630pm but you can’t get cocktails just some spirits local beer and wine.
Fuengirola itself you can get local bus runs every half an hour outside Myramar but can be infrequent.
Taxi Around 5 euros worth a visit to big market on a Tuesday and I would recommend going to benalmadena as it is very pretty by the marina lovely restaurants and you can walk then into Torremolinos with proper sandy beaches.
Fuengirola is a bit like Blackpool in the sun.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank madgesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews