We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveller rating
382
494
201
49
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
494
201
49
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre castle beach self catering aqua bar indoor pool life guards separate shower minute walk double balcony tennis courts main building table tennis bus service paddle tennis one bedroom apartment every half hour big shopping
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Good location, 10min walk to the beach front but a little further to food. Very close to large shopping centre including supermarket. Tennis, football and basketball court on site for the kids, and excellent games rooms with lots of pool tables.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sophiagriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialhotel, Guest relation Manager at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We hope to see you soon!!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days in the Easter holidays, although we were told before we went away the pool was closed it was still open ,lifeguards on a few days a week, it was very cold in the pool therefore why it wasn't officially open, sesason starts may. There is no entertainment or anything to do for young children but as ours were older it didn't matter.They have tennis courts which are only 6 euros a hour so kids went on those.also nearby is crazy golf where they do good deals on drinks & food. Hotel was spotless staff very friendly & room was cleaned everyday fresh towels & bed linen. It is about a 15 min walk to the town but outside the hotel us a bustop which takes you straight there for 1euro 15!!! Along with the shopping centre across the rd with restaurants cinemas, bars excellent. Would def stay here again & probably beautiful in the summer when everything open in the hotel.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialhotel, Guest relation Manager at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and your nice comment regarding our staff.
We hope to see you again!

Best regards from Hotel Myramar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant.
Apartments are basic but very clean and have all utensils you will need.
You can change the television to English in settings which will give you a better variety of programmes. Probably 10 min walk to beach and 20 mins into town. We walked in and out most days.
Shopping centre next door is huge and has a supermarket included for all your necessities, we did not eat in hotel as went into town every night but got happy hour in the pub. 4.40 for 2 pints and 2 glasses of wine
Overall a very pleasant stay and would return

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank _lurrainemorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialhotel, Guest relation Manager at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Dear guest,
The entire team would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay as well as for sharing your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.
We hope to see you again,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

This place seems to get huge review differences. Obviously, they have different rooms?
Some talk about spacious family apartments, etc.

Okay, here it goes: we were in the main building, 3rd floor. Our apartment was a clear 3-star and not more. The table was like 70x70 with 4 chairs, everything crammed. It was clean, but not spotlessly. Like below the beds, there had not been any cleaning for the last weeks. Spartan cooking equipment. For us, everything okay since we were on half-board, and usually on tours during the days.
The whole apartment a little run-down.
4 stars, because for our purposes it was very suitable, and the price had been really low.
Likewise with food: same food any day, not many choices, all the basics, nothing more. Example: a single type of rolls (bread), be it for breakfast or dinner. Also here: if you don't expect to be spoiled, it is all okay. The prices for the drinks also very reasonable.
A huge plus, again: for us, the meal times. Breakfast from ??? to 11:00, and most of all, dinner from 7:30 to 10.30, if not 11:00. The usual places, like in Mallorca, will offer dinner in shifts, and close at 21:00.
Likewise location: It is a tad far from the beach, and yet perfect with respect to the shopping mall Miramar, and the highway A-7. For our purpose again very suitable.
The bus line 4 stops at the corner and gets you downtown and to the train station to Malaga.
A small downside is the WiFi in the rooms: the reception is okay, but the software not, some sites are just not accessible, the others are slow.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Uwe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialhotel, Guest relation Manager at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the site following your stay with us and for having chosen the Hotel Myramar during your trip to the costa del sol.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We have stayed in this hotel a number of times over the post Christmas/New Year period. The hotel is clean and modern. The apartments are very good. Fully equipped with microwave, kettle and fridge - even though we had half board. The apartment is clean and spacious and is big enough for a family. The hotel is particularly favoured by long-stay Brits who are great fun on New Years Eve. The food in the hotel is fairly average - there is always something to eat. however, the gala New Years Eve meal is great. The hotel has an indoor pool, jacuzzi and gym which provided activities for days when the weather wasn't good. The staff are all polite and friendly. The hotel is located about 15 minutes walk from the beach and centre, but is directly opposite a large shopping centre. The only thing that would really improve the hotel would be a little entertainment over the festive period. Overall, this hotel is still a favourite and we will visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Deena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comercialhotel, Guest relation Manager at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review, your comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again.

Best regards from Hotel Myramar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews