We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy local cafe”
Review of Lorena Cafe

Lorena Cafe
Ranked #1 of 24 Coffee & Tea in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$9
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: Homemade Café-restaurant healthy and cooked at the moment: burgers, sandwiches, salads, sandwiches, juices newly exprimods, coffee, tea, cakes and chocolates.
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Well used by locals serves lovely baguettes and delicious croissants. Fresh juices available. Although there is a no smoking sign in half the outdoor area this was not enforced but as most outdoor areas allow smoking it is probably par for the course.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank MoiraW750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena C, Gerente at Lorena Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear customer and user of TripAdvisor,

Thank you for dedicating a few minutes to tell your experience in our restaurant and share it with all of us. First of all, we apologize for the mistakes made in your experience in our restaurant. We feel that you have been bothered by the tobacco of other smokers, but as you will understand, on the terrace smoking is allowed, while inside the property is prohibited.

On the other hand, we'm flattered that you could enjoy our food and drink in our local. Again, we apologize.

Receive a cordial greeting,
Manager.

Lorena Café Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2018

Stopped here for a coffee break while shopping as the menu had lots of different coffee drinks to chose from. my friend had a Boticcelli ( Baileys) and loved it . My Swiss coffee was disappointing as it was hot coffee with cold ice cream making it a luke warm coffee after a few minutes. Service was poor it took ages to get the bill and then when I paid no one brought the change so after 10 mins I had to go and ask for it , Because of this we didn't leave a tip.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank holidayseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena C, Gerente at Lorena Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear customer and user of TripAdvisor, thank you for dedicating a few minutes to tell your experience in our restaurant and share it with the rest of users of this platform.

First of all, we apologize for the mistakes made in your experience in our restaurant. We feel the tardiness caused in the service, because at certain times of the day there are usually many people and the incorporation of the new staff caused this kind of incident. In the same way, we are working to make this punctual situation that you lived will not be repeated again.

As for coffee, if you ask for a Swiss Coffee that contains ice cream, it is normal for the coffee to cool faster, but it is a coffee made this way. We advise you to try another type of hot coffee of our variety that we have in the menu. Again, we apologize.

Receive a cordial greeting,
Manager.

Lorena Café Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Situated in Los Boliches in the main street on the corner of Calle G.Rodrigo. Pleasant Cafe with friendly staff.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnCracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena C, Gerente at Lorena Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear JohnCracknell,

Thank you for spending a few minutes telling your personal experience with all of us. We'm flattered to know that you have enjoyed our coffees and our service by our team. One of our objectives is to provide a wide range of services, food and drinks at the level of all our clients. We will be happy to see you again at Lorena Café Restaurant.

A cordial greeting,
Manager.

Lorena Café Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

A busy roadside cafe close to Fuengirola market.
Staff were accommodating.
All was clean & tidy.
Food came freshly prepared & well presented.
Burgers were very tasty & toasted sandwiches were large and well-filled.
Definitely worth a visit if you've been to Fuengirola market - better value than the cafes on the market itself.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nibblerrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Breakfast here was the best choice we could take! Fresh juices, creative coffees, natural food and breads, clean, neat and trendy environment. Service super sweet. Won’t give a 5 because I found it a little bit noisy on the bar area, but it’s still a great place to visit!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank mavicita88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lorena Cafe also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Lorena Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing